THE LAST SNAPPING TURTLE OF THE YEAR?

in #nature6 years ago

I'm not sure, but it could be.


Recently, we came across this little Snapping Turtle. These have always been one of my favorite creatures, even though they have a very nasty bite and they do stink.

We decided to move it off of the road where we found it and take it down to the lake. Prior to releasing it, I took a series of photos. With the weather cooling off rapidly down here, this may be the last one that we see this year, but we can't know that for sure yet. I hope you enjoy the photos!

SNAPPING TURTLE PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-snapper

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I was just talking to the girls about snapping turtles. They bite and they stink. Sort of cute when they're little, but uuuugly when they're full grown.

Nice, I like the big ones best!

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for free weighted upvoting for each post, just put the command !upvote before the web address of the post and you will get a free upvote within 2 mins.

@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which will raise the value of the STEEM Blockchain.

Those pictures are awesome! Kinda looks like in a few of them that he is trying to hitch hike, just waiting for a nice enough person to pick him up and take him on his way.

Hey papa, also thought you might like to see how far your peppers you sent me have gone :)

Cool! Thanks, I'll check it!

He's such a cutie. At least one of your kids are destined for the Discovery Channel. Personally, I think your family would make a great show. Ya, know like Alaskan Bush People. That kind of show. I would get cable just to watch it.

Tuuuurtle lol such a cute little guy. Hey you didn't forget about me did you?

Man, I haven't had time for nothing to focus on that... I don't want to let you win by default, but I'm really having a hard time carving out a moment to do it.

I'll work with you. I'll keep my video up on the YouTube, won't do a post until your ready. I understand being busy :)

I learned my 'turtle lesson'with a mud turtle which I stuck my finger in front of as a child. It wasnt funny. It bit nearly through a section of my finger. Ouch.

Anyway....it was about the same size as this little guy and so.....made me think about it. And it was a stinker too.

Peace

I think they stink! I like looking from afar where my nose won't be insulted.

He is such a dear little thIng! I am fascinated with these little creatures and wish I could also run into some. 🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63