DEEP PURPLE - SCORPION IN UV LIGHTING

in #nature6 years ago

I'm not sure how many of you ever got the chance to see Deep Purple live, but I sure did.


Hearing "Smoke on the Water" live certainly was an experience, but it has nothing to do with this post, other than the fact that this scorpion looks purple because of the UV flashlight I was shining on it during the photo shoot. Still, it makes for a catchy title, doesn't it?

As always, be careful with flare guns and I'll be careful with the scorpions. Here's the photos!

A SCORPION IN YOUR HAND IS WORTH TWO IN YOUR SHOE

UNHAND THAT SCORPION!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-scorpion-in-the-hand

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

wow if it's a very surprising title😜 hahaha ... I see, I've caught snakes in the forest😎. But I grab a scorpion😵? I would think twice before doing it, hahaha😆😆😆

But I grab a scorpion😵? I would think twice before doing it

But they taste like stinging... you don't want to miss out, do you?

hahahaha... noooo

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T20:01:12
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 395.45/400.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very cool looking Scorpion... the UV light is a great effect! Aren't you worried about getting stung by the tail? Deep Purple and The Scorpions very rock and roll!

LOL - I forgot about The Scorpions... never seen them live.

Also, I've got mail!

Great shot of the scorpion but weren't you afraid?
I have seen few scorpions in El Salvador and one actually bit one of my son's friend while they were playing.
I got so scared for him, but his dad just grabbed the scorpion and bit of the tail. He said it was a pregnant female and by taking the tail of it stops the pain, or at least that is what I understood (he was talking in Spanish), so I could have understood him wrong and that was it.
They didn't worry or got scared and the boy was just fine.

Hmm @joalvarez am really scared of the scorpion bit it seem some people are not afraid of it like @papa-pepper

Your work really look authentic @papa-pepper and the scorpion seem to be dangerous

A SCORPION IN YOUR HAND IS WORTH TWO IN YOUR SHOE

Definitely! LOL

Crazy, initially thought that was a camera filter at first, very resourceful with the UV light, cool effect indeed. Nice one bruv

Cheer$;)

This scorpion look different probably more poisonous. Great work you are doing papa

Thanks for the encouragement!

great photography! excellent idea

Where did you buy that light? I need one 😱😱😱

Thank you very much @papa-pepper 🤗
Now, I can do some crazy colorfull photos ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57