Let me introduce you to the mystical, magical land in and around Sedona, Arizona.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,
I am new to the Steemit endeavor and this is my first post. I have the great good fortune to live in a beautiful area of Arizona, USA and wish to share images and inspiration with all who happen upon my posts.

thundermtn2.jpg

oak creek water ceremony 003.jpg

IMG_20170504_080455919_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Great place to live hope you are not running out of water

Thank you for the comment, rudyrun. There is plenty of water in certain parts of Arizona, contrary to popular belief. Hence my pix of the Verde Valley. PS - Verde means green in Spanish. There is quite a bit of agriculture in this area, even vineyards! check out Merkin Vineyards: https://caduceus.org/ especially if you are a Tool fan.

With all the rain we are getting around me right now, you've definitely got me jealous of Arizona with these pictures! Looking forward to seeing more posts from you. You should think about doing an introduceyourself post, they are a great way to introduce the Steemit community to your work.

Thanks so much! I will figure out how to do the introduce post. Still learning how to navigate around here. Cheers.

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions! Happy to help out!

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Thanks for the good suggestions, I appreciate it, sepracore

Congratulations @oasis-in-arizona! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks so much! I have voted!

I love Sedona! I've done some great hiking in the surrounding canyons. The rock formations and earth colors just make the scenery spectacular!

Have you eaten at Elote? One of my Top 10 restaurants anywhere!

Thanks, Abishai! Sedona is truly amazing. You have to experience it in person to feel the magic. Yes, Elote is very good!

Welcome. Very awesome start

STEEM On!!

Thanks for them warm welcome. I have much to learn about navigating Steemit gracefully. LOL!

Welcome along @oasis-in-arizona fairly new member myself. That's some well cool photos you have there.

Thanks, selfbuiltcamper!

Great content, thank you for sharing! :D

Congratulations @oasis-in-arizona! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50