Winter mornings

in #nature6 years ago

So, for Fathers Day I was instructed by the wife that I should do something for myself.

I decided that I would spend the day trying to catch some fish.

fishing view.jpg

Winter mornings in South Africa, specifically on the Highveld are wonderful. Clear vivid blue skies, no rain in general. Sitting apart from the other groups of people I got to experience some alone time. Admiring the weather, the view, the environment. I was so quiet and still waiting and enjoying that I had visits from birds all around me. Doves, pigeons, Widow birds, Wydahs, Weavers etc. One was completely taken by my rods. Constantly popping around and landing on the rods and watching me.

Bird on line.jpg

Its interesting how you can attract nature to you by just being quiet, neutral and fitting into the world around you.

Sort:  

Like the story you wrote here...way go along with the pictures ...yes you are so correct, I did have many experiences of such during my adventures/jungle visit in the forest, you must blend yourself to the nature or to such environment for you to attract nature or friends with them hehehe... Happy Father's Day to you... I can see you enjoyed your Day..

Regards
@davidad

Hello @nedikix,
a very impressive post, nice pics, congratulations!
More people should read posts like this, that's why we created the project
@wonderlamp, to give undervalued Steemians a little bit more audience.
Much love and best regards
@wonderlamp
wonderlampsmall.png
resteemed, followed and upvoted

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @nedikix! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nedikix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97