The Mountains Beckon Series #9

in #nature6 years ago

The Mountains Beckon Series #9

Upper Table Rock, Oregon

IMG_20170514_124441_452.jpg Flowers blooming on Upper Table Rock.

This is a series I'm doing where I briefly showcase a beautiful spot in nature that I've come across through my travels. I hope you enjoy it!

Upper Table Rock is a volcanic plateau located in Jackson County, Oregon, just outside the city of Medford. It is one of the area's most popular hiking destinations. In the springtime the summit blooms with a myriad of wildflowers, and some area endemic to the area. It also has vernal pools which are home to a very rare species of fairy shrimp. This is a lovely short and easy day hike!

Here is a link to my instagram gallery where you can see more of my work.

Follow along on my Mountains Beckon Series!:

The Mountains Beckon Series #8
The Mountains Beckon Series #7
The Mountains Beckon Series #6
The Mountains Beckon Series #5
The Mountains Beckon Series #4
The Mountains Beckon Series #3
The Mountains Beckon Series #2
The Mountains Beckon Series #1

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

Stunning photo. Nice work here. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22