The Mountains Beckon Series #4

in #nature6 years ago

The Mountains Beckon Series #4

Mt. Rainier National Park, Washington

IMG_20180103_142517_558.jpg Mt Rainier in the evening glow.

This is a new daily series I'm doing where I briefly showcase a beautiful spot in nature that I've come across through my travels. I hope you enjoy it!

Mt. Rainier National Park stands at 14,411 feet (4,392 m), making it the tallest mountain in the state of Washington. It was established as a national park in 1899. Mt. Rainier is a very popular destination for mountaineers, hikers, and photographers.

I was lucky enough to visit this incredible place in the fall of 2017. Me and my friend were road tripping through the Pacific Northwest and stayed at Mt Rainier for a couple of days. We didn't have time to explore as much as I wanted to, but I fully intend on going back one day for some more serious adventuring!

Here is a link to my instagram gallery where you can see more of my work.

Follow along on my Mountains Beckon Series!:

The Mountains Beckon Series #3
The Mountains Beckon Series #2
The Mountains Beckon Series #1

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

Absolutely Beautiful.. 😍😍😍

Awesome Picture.. 😍

Visit my page too, iam a new steemian

Love to having a new friends.. 😍😍😊

Thanks a lot.. 😊

Great shot and great series. I like the road leading the viewer towards the mountain.

Oh, I just checked your blog and it's awesome, following you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48