The Mountains Beckon Series #3

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

The Mountains Beckon Series #3

Smith Rock State Park, Oregon

IMG_20180224_135819_254.jpg The dramatic mountainous terrain of Smith Rock.

This is a new daily series I'm doing where I briefly showcase a beautiful spot in nature that I've come across through my travels. I hope you enjoy it!

Smith Rock State Park is located in Oregon's High Desert, just outside the city of Bend. It is here that modern sport climbing was born. Hundreds of climbing routes of all difficulty levels are offered here. In addition to climbing, the park also has several stellar hiking trails.

Back in the fall of 2017, my friend and I visited this spot during our road trip through the Pacific Northwest. This was without a doubt one of the highlights of our trip! Smith Rock is a powerful place.

Here is a link to my instagram gallery where you can see more of my work.

Follow along on my Mountains Beckon Series!:

The Mountains Beckon Series #2
The Mountains Beckon Series #1

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

I used to live on the west coast and have been through Oregon. Never knew a place like this existed! Amazing shot!

It's crazy, isn't it? To think that this state has redwoods, mountains, the Pacific Ocean, and the desert. Thanks :)

those mountains look beautiful !

It's a pretty dope place to check out. Thanks for commenting :)

Wow thats a seriously cool scene. I have never even heard of Smith Rock State Park. Nice.

Amazing capture!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52