Bluetongue Lizard Eating Grapes

in #nature7 years ago

We found this Blotched Bluetongue Lizard (Tiliqua nigrolutea) in our drive way last week and thought we'd give it a feed before moving it on to a safer place in the garden. All we had to offer it were some grapes.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Tiliqua nigrolutea n3 BY Tas 2017-1024.jpg
He seemed to enjoy them

Tiliqua nigrolutea n5 BY Tas 2017-1024.jpg
Down the hatch it goes

Tiliqua nigrolutea n4 BY Tas 2017-1024.jpg
Yum. Got any more?

Tiliqua nigrolutea n1 BY Tas 2017-1024.jpg
Sorry, no more today - Time to move on.

Tiliqua nigrolutea n2 BY Tas 2017-1024.jpg
...and off he goes.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR


Southern Reptile Ticks on Bluetongue Lizards

Some of Our Local Tasmanian Wildflowers

The Pink Leaf Moth

The Purple-winged Praying Mantis

Sort:  

So cute and tame! Blue tongue looks bizarre!

Most are quite calm. Some hiss at you. Rarely they try to bite.

Wow, it's not afraid of you at all?

Yes it was quite friendly. As I said in the previous comment some will hiss at you but only rarely will they try to bite you.

Wow @mostly.nature those pics are amazing. I also like your captions, it's funny to imagine what they are thinking. 🤔😆😝

I recently made my first post and shared about my pink tongue skink. Let me know what you think.

IMG20160513161548.jpg 🦎
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joshua-golbuu/6azj6f-from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-introducing-myself

I've Up-Voted and followed you. Peace ✌ & 💖 love.

Thanks. I liked your Water dragon photo.

Very cool! It's tongue is quite blue, I had expected more of a purple colour.

Thanks. Yes they have amazing coloured tingues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77