🌹 🌱 My Beautiful Balcony Garden "Update ! " 🌱🌹

in #nature7 years ago

🌹🌱 We now have lots of tomatoes / 5 or 6 soon to be Yellow peppers / 4 More red peppers coming along / we already picked one that was ready , off of it !! We replaced the two Marigolds on each side of the awesome Yellow Pepper plant , with two Herb plants Sweet Basel & Oregano ! The Basil smells fantastic !!! and surprisingly my Rose Plant is doing awesome and still blooming , I always cut off the old flowers which promotes more new ones ! Hope You enjoy my garden photos !!🌱🌹

🌱 View of Garden on my 3rd. Floor balcony ! 🌱

20170821_194022.jpg


🌱 Up close , you can see 5 soon to be , Yellow Peppers ! 🌱

20170821_193850.jpg

20170821_193923.jpg

🌱 Stweet Red Pepper Plant ! 🌱

20170821_193952.jpg

🌱 Tomatoe Plant , lots of tomaotes ! 🌱

20170821_194047.jpg

🌱 Sweet Basil & Oregano Plants ! 🌱

20170821_201250.jpg

20170821_201206.jpg

🌹 And my awesome Rose Plant that bloomed all summer long !! 🌹

20170821_193806.jpg

20170804_053351-EFFECTS.jpg

20170821_193754.jpg


🌱🌹🌱 Thanks so much for taking the tour of our Little Balcony Garden which my sons maintain on a regular basis !! They really do have Green Thumbs !! 🌱🌹🌱


👍 Be sure to check out my Power Of Positivity / Pop Contest !! Just enter ANY TYPE of positive post Using the #popcontest as your main Tag / and resteemed the contest post to get more views , and hopefully spread more positivity around Steemit !! Good Luck !! Heres the link :
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-first-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-winners-new-pop-contest-2-starts-now

ALL DONATIONS ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED AND 100% PUT IN THE PRIZE POOL ! AS WELL AS ALL STEEM DOLLARS FROM POST PAY OUT ARE 100% / LETS SPREAD MORE POSITIVITY AROUND STEEMIT , AND MAKE STEEMIT GREAT !


Check Out My New Cover Image !! I Love It !!

photo_1503117282360_1503384140460_1503384383777.jpg


2017-08-08-04-38-16-950_1502257460629_1502257611565.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !

Sort:  

Thank you !❤💕👍

Wow your basil and oregano are growing very nicely. I love the smell of fresh oregano. Good job, you must have a real "green thumb". :)

I just heard about our pop contest . Would my latest post about do Good not evil qualify? Or is it just tag based?

thanks !! My sons take great care of the garden !! You can enter no problem , I prefer #popcontest as the first tag but as long as you up vote and resteem the contest post its all good !! Thanks for checking it out and Good luck im looking forward to seeing it !! Please leave me the link in my comments thanks !❤💕✌👍

What a beautiful healthy garden you have there! Absolutely stunning!It is always amazing how much you can grow in a small space.
I am also a keen gardener and photographer just learning to garden in a new climate down here in Costa Rica.
Following you and upvoted!
Have a beautiful day =)

Thanks a bunch im glad you like it ! Yes its easy and useful plus looks and smells great !! Good luck with your garden ! Thanks for the up vote and follow , followed back !! Steem On!❤💕✌👍

Your plants look so lush and healthy. I can see you care about them just like you care about the people you interact with on here. Pretty good segway huh? lol On that note I have another World Travel Report: Aruba. You've been a doll in resteeming them, as I hope you think it's worthy. But with your influence on here, every time you've done that they have taken off and generated me income as well as new followers of my own. I just wanted to thank you, and if you decide not to this time around. Totally understand. It's not my style to go fishing for favors on here. It's just that you've made a big difference for me and it's addicting! :) Keep on steemin -Dan

Awe thanks !! Heh ! You scratch my back I scratch yours my friend !! Love your posts but I get so busy on here I miss alot of stuff in my feed so I thank you for letting me know about it ! I will check it out while I have chance now !👍👍👍💙

Yes, you've been getting my full power 4 cent up-vote for everything. Thanks for scratching my back. I'll certainly let you know when I have a new report out. I see you follow over 600 people. I can imagine your feed gets very full fast.

Thanks ! And I actually follow over 1400 or 1500 people !!! LOL ! That ticker is wrong or broken ! You can check all these stats in "Whales " in the steemit app center http://steemwhales.com/ just type in any name and check all their stats , its pretty cool ! Just checked , im following 1763 people !!! Wow ! No wonder my feed is so full and I miss everyone ! Haha ! Check it out ! Steem on !!💕✌👍👍👍

Will do. Thanks for the tip, like usual! Yeah that's a lot. 1763.....and counting!

Your we come my friend !!👍👍👍💕

Hey there Karen. I just publish what I call my super post. It's already doing well and it's still yet to hit the 30 minute mark. I consider it the best thing I've put out yet. If you want to get resteemy on any of my work. I'd say this the one to do it with.

Hope you are well!

-Dan

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/road-trip-tour-around-the-island-koh-pha-ngan-thailand-viaje-de-isla-tour-koh-pha-ngan-thailand

Sounds good ! I will go check it out !💕✌👍💕

A very nice looking balcony.

Thank you !👍✌💕

Oh ohhh is very lndo the small balcony garden.
Felcitaciones, is very productive and will be very positivism.
Thank you for letting us know @karenmckersie

your welcome and im glad you liked it !!👍👍👍

Holy shit, there are a lot of different plants. It must be nice watering them

There's 6 plants haha !! 3 are together though in the long planter box ! My sons actually take care of them ! LOL I just buy and enjoy them ! Thanks for checking out my post ! 🌹🌱❤💕🌱👍

How nice Karen! You're a super agronomist😁! I also have tomatoes on the balcony! One is already red! 😋😋😋😋😁😘😗😙😚🤗

Oh wow ! Mine are a ways from that , Thanks for your kind reply ! Im glad you liked my post !! 🌱🌹💕🌱🌹💕

Love me some fresh organic peppers, grow it at home! Have you ever looked into vertical planters @karenmckersie? You could grow a lot more with just a little less effort

Thanks ! Yes I have seen them !! Very cool ! This wasn't really planned for out on our balcony ! LOL! It started by someone giving me the tomato plant when it was small , then it kind of just grew from there ! I have a big garden out at my boyfriends in the country , love gardening and my sons mostly take care of these ones , they really enjoy it ! Thanks again for your reply ! Steem on !💕✌👍💕✌👍💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29