Sublime Autumn Colours

in #nature6 years ago


Sublime Sheffied Park Views


This morning I'm taking you back to Sheffield Park for some more sublime views of the wonderful autumn foliage there.

🍂 🍁 🍂 🍁 🍂

I hope you can see just how stunning it is as I struggle a bit with the editing of the photographs.

Shown on the television the colours were perfect and looked like they did in real life but on my laptop they are a bit dull so I adjusted them.

I hope you can see them in all their true glory.

trees and lake.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

tree view.jpg

light through trees.jpg

yellow tree.jpeg

This is my entry to @derangedvisions Fall is in the Air photography contest and to @c0ff33a Sublime Sunday challenge.

More Posts From Sheffield Park:

Trees and Lakes
Riotous Red
Pumpkin Show
Autumn Fungi
Gate On The Bridge
Steepshot Autumn Fail

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Are those waterlilies? Can't believe how gorgeous this park is! I can't remember from your previous post, but it's not in Brighton is it?

Yes those are waterlilies @seanreilly. I'd love to have gone back and seen them in full bloom. They were just beginning to flower a couple of weeks ago.

It's about a 40 minute drive from here. Maybe less. 😊

Fall is definitely in the Air! Amazing autumn colours in these photographs, I love the last one with the yellow, reds and greens all opposing each other.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I'm starting to think you like that park, or perhaps you are living there like a gypsy, either way, thanks for the colors.

I've only been to that park once recently @spozone although I did get a bit trigger happy with the phone camera.

Have you booked your trip north yet?

Wow what a beautiful place, love those fall colors.

It really is @sjarvie5. And there's so much to see. Thank you for visiting. 😁

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 61% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Oh my yes, beautiful indeed. :-)

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.981 which ranks you at #3635 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 3615).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 299 contributions, your post is ranked at #175.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82