THE VERSATILITY QUEST DAY 7: NEARING THE FINISH LINE

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Back then in high school, we were told that a score of 70% is an Alpha. Whether that statement applies to my Versatility Quest or not, is what I am yet to decide. Digging deep into the Steemit ecosystem's MAIN TAGS is quite an arduous task for someone like me that enjoys mostly feeding my brain with other people's post. The findings from the Quest has been quite interesting. At some point, giving up on the Quest was all I wanted. However, because I have NEVER GIVE UP as one of my watchwords, I have gotten very close to the finish line.


I mentioned trying out posting on Dlive when my e-tour train got to their community in the Day 3 Quest found here. You can see the Dlive video by clicking on Dlive. The previous days Quests can be seen by visiting them accordingly. To understand more fully the Quest results, see Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5 and Day 6

IMG_20180222_001414_884.JPG
Source

TAGS FOR TODAY'S QUEST

Next on the line according to the order of Tags for the Quest are the following:

  • Nature
  • Funny
  • New
  • News
  • Philippines

NATURE

The content contributors within #nature community make very nice posts about things in nature. It may be animals, sea life, plants, humans and pets.

IMG_20180222_003637_476.JPG
Source

FUNNY

I noticed #funny is next to #nature now, and I was like "What the... is #funny doing after nature". The posts were arranged alphabetically and I can't explain how #funny escaped my use of ms-word in the alphabetical arrangement. Anyway, I think the name tag is affecting #funny because it's acting #funny already. Within this community, you find things similar to what is seen in #meme. To read about #meme Tag from previous posts click here. Please don't visit #funny if you don't want to Laugh out Loud (LOL).

IMG_20180222_005819_243.JPG
Source

NEW

The #new community has info about everything new within the Steemit ecosystem. It tends to cover virtually all topics and Tags within Steemit. For the latest on any topic, just visit #new.

IMG_20180222_010722_359.JPG
Source

NEWS

North, East, West and South. That was what someone taught me sometime ago that #news means. Just like the 'senior colleague', #new, #news gives the latest all round various fields of life and happenings in our society.

IMG_20180222_011721_045.JPG
Source

PHILIPPINES

I was met with some serious learning a few days ago when my e-tour train arrived at two language based tags. To see what I learnt check Day 5. The #philippines tag has primarily Filipinos as its users. Some degrees of Success are achieved within the Steemit ecosystem if one identifies with his people. Another tag I learnt that is used by people from Philippines is #steemph. You can visit them to see how united they are in promoting one another.

IMG_20180222_013303_391.JPG

Source


RESPECT SAKE

For each of the "TAGS" discussed daily, they will be used as the posting tags for the day.

WHERE YOU COME IN

What do you think about today's tags? Which of the tags for the day do you use more in your post, and what is your reason for such choice?
What suggestions will you give as to the use of tags in posts?
Your feedback are highly valued. Feel free to resteem, upvote and comment.

WHAT TAGS WILL BE FEATURED NEXT? To get the answer, click on hint.

Today's signout message according Buddha is:

The Less You Expect, The More Chance Of Happiness

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Congratulations @emjoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @emjoe for your post. I see where you are talking about Tags. Maybe this could be of benefit to you and others.... but someone I follow has a great Lists of Tags. And he does research on them and has determined which Tags are the most profitable and biggest Payouts here at Steemit.

His Post ===> Tags with Big Profits

Keep on moving forward ,you're doing great :)

Thanks for the feedback. I will look up the link ASAP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47