THE VERSATILITY QUEST DAY 2: CONFUSION

in #busy6 years ago

"The journey of a thousand miles" they say, "begins with the first step". A step further was taken in what you may call an e-tour of the MAIN TAGS in the Steemit Homepage. You can read more about it by tapping/clicking on the intro post about the Quest here. The Quest was scheduled to run for 10 days and the day 1 Quest is found here.

IMG_20180216_211324_157.JPG
Source

TAGS FOR TODAY'S QUEST

The alphabetical order on which this Quest is based gives the following tags:

  • Busy
  • Cervantes
  • Cn
  • Colorchallenge
  • Contest

BUSY

As the name implies, the #busy tag is really a community of 'hot topics'. This tag covers practically everything going on in the Steemit ecosystem. My tour to the #busy tag today provided me with a lot of information that I spent quality time there reading interesting posts.

IMG_20180216_213508_834.JPG
Source

CERVANTES

My first attempt to pronouce this word sounded like '70s (seventies)', haha. I was hoping to do a language translation of any TAG that falls within any Quest day but I realised how unfortunate I am today for having two language based TAGS for today's Quest. Please pardon me for not doing any translations for today's quest. Cervantes is a Tag used mainly by people that speak Spanish. A little search on google shows that the name has a great Spanish writer who lived Centuries ago used it.

IMG_20180216_214738_365.JPG
Source

CN

This is the Tag that recked my spirit in my Quest today and left me more confused than I was. You may think the writings got me confused but no, I hear Chinese very well although I don't understand it most times. Haha. I was simply drained when I saw an e-war that involved accusations and counter-accusations in one of the topics with the #cn tag. The #cn tag is also a language based tag just like the one discussed above. It is primarily used by people who speak Chinese.

IMG_20180216_215856_785.JPG
Source

COLORCHALLENGE

In #colorchallenge tag, you will notice different pictures depicting various colors for each day's challenge. It fun and refreshing to visit #colorchallenge community. Some of the pictures have nice stories behind them.

IMG_20180216_220614_592.JPG
Source

CONTEST

The community under #contest provides outstanding exposure to ALL steemians. It is made up of various forms of contests that should appeal to different individuals.
TIP: A Regular participation in contests gives newbies a great exposure.

IMG_20180216_221313_275.JPG
Source

RESPECT SAKE

For each of the "TAGS" discussed daily, they will be used as the posting tags for the day.

WHERE YOU COME IN

What do you think about today's tags? Which of the tags for the day do you use more in your post, and what is your reason for such choice?
What suggestions will you give as to the use of tags in posts?
Your feedback are highly valued. Feel free to resteem, upvote and comment.

WHAT TAGS WILL BE FEATURED NEXT? To get the answer click for Hint.


Today's signout message according to Mark Twain is:

NOTHING IS MORE CONDUCIVE TO PEACE OF MIND THAN HAVING NO OPINIONS AT ALL.

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Busy.org is another website where you can use steemit. I was using the busy website back when steemit.com was down during oct and it works well

Wow. Thanks for this info. My "search lens" will pay it a visit.

Great post, upvoted!

The post concept is really a nice one. Upvoted!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65