STEEMIT ALL TAGS: THE VERSATILITY QUEST

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180214_193700_880.JPG
Source

Necessity they say, 'is the mother of invention'. As true as the saying may be, inventions based on necessity are borne from CURIOSITY. Curiousity on the other hand leads to a QUEST for answers. The findings or answers from such Quest may be satisfying or give birth to more Quest. From the overview of what Curiosity implies, coupled with the choice of the title for this post, I am CURIOUS as to how a lot of things occur in the Steemit homepage. For the interest of this post, I wish to narrow the Quest down to "Steemit MAIN TAGS" on the homepage.

THE "MAIN TAGS"

A quick look at the main tags under 'All Tags' section shows a dropdown list of tags. As at my last count, they were 49 (forty nine) Main TAGS. However, there are lots of tags used by different individuals or groups for various purposes and reasons. I decided to take a screenshot of the tags with my phone for this Quest.

![Screenshot_2018-02-13-21-31-35.png]
()
The first screenshot containing 12 tags.


![Screenshot_2018-02-13-21-33-15.png]
()
The second Screenshot with 14 tags


Screenshot_2018-02-13-21-33-32.png

Third screenshot with 14 tags

IMG_20180
214_202524_529.JPG
Last screenshot with 10 tags.

WHY BOTHER?

I don't know why I like searching for answers to questions that do not exist at the first place. I guess it is that CURIOUSITY in me. I got curious at first when I noticed that the "MAIN TAGS" on the homepage were not arranged alphabetically. The curious mind wondered:

  • WHY ARE THEY NOT ARRANGED ALPHABETICALLY?
  • WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR THE CURRENT ARRANGEMENT?
  • ARE THE "MAIN TAGS" ALWAYS LIMITED TO JUST 49 ON THE HOMEPAGE?
  • CAN OTHER TAGS MAKE IT TO THE "MAIN TAGS"?
  • WHAT DOES EACH TAG MEAN?

AIM OF QUEST


Saddled on top of a horse of so many other questions, I decided to rearrange the MAIN TAGS alphabetically so that I can better peer into each one in my attempt to become versatile or better acquainted with the communities within each TAG.
IMG-20180214-WA0000.jpg
Printout of the alphabetically arranged MAIN TAGS.

HOW YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE

Learning is a continuum, thus, your assistance in unraveling this CURIOUSITY through your comments or more unanswered questions will be appreciated.

I had the opportunity of coming in contact with the Steemit whitepaper from a post by @whatsup found here. I was intrigued when I went through the whitepaper and red nothing concerning my unanswered questions. A look at the whitepaper shows the image below:
Screenshot_2018-02-14-19-14-51.png

HOW THE QUEST MAY BE ACHIEVED


The 49 tags appearing on the Steemit will be divided into 5 tags for each day till the next 10 DAYS. This will see the discussion of each tag from alphabetically arranged tags shown in the image above. This will give me and others alike to learn about the communities more and be better content creators.

STAY TUNED for each day's discussion of the tags.

DISCLAIMER: THIS IS A MENTAL EXERCISE EMBARKED UPON BY ME TO TEST MY KNOWLEDGE OF STEEMIT. ALL FINDINGS AND CONTRIBUTIONS ARE AIMED AT HELPING ALL STEEMIANS. FEEL FREE TO USE THE FINDINGS FOR FUTURE POSTS IN YOUR BLOG.

I am signing out with the words of @surpassinggoogle, " NATIONS ARE JUST LOCATIONS".

Sort:  

I think it’s based on popularity of use, sometimes the tag order and top tags change :)

Thanks for your contribution. I thought similar thing too but couldn't find a reference to base my thinking on. The coming days will see me visiting each tag to find out more. Thanks for stopping by. I saw your dlive debut. It is cool.

hehe thanks my friend! I guess we will see what your detective work brings up about it :P

Lol. Roger that

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54