Bird watching in the United States

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

A new adventure, a complete enjoyment and a great experience.

When it comes to learning you must have a complete mental, physical, observational and auditory disposition. Specifically when it comes to birds.

It was very exciting to be able to photograph a bird that I love and that I have only seen in videos or cards, even in handmade embroideries.

Richmondena cardinalis -Cardinal.jpg

I am talking about the cardinal (Richmondena cardinalis), this beautiful bird was eating a kind of wild berries (mulberries) right in the yard of my beloved mother-in-law. The truth is, I was so happy because it is a new experience, a new bird on my personal list.

Richmondena cardinalis -Cardinal-.jpg

When I tell you that it should be available in different areas, it is because the birds are so fast, and if you are lucky you can get a good picture or not.

Richmondena cardinalis -.jpg

In my case I consider that they are not the best photos, but I am sincere it is an excellent experience and I want to share it with you.

When I was photographing the cardinal, a new friend appeared, better known as Robin.

Turdus migratoris -Robin.JPG

Scientifically it receives the name of (Turdus migratoris).

Apparently Robin also likes the same berries, because he was in the same tree and also collecting from the ground.

Cardinal- Robin.jpg

I am very happy to share with you, beautiful family of steemit, this new experience here in the United States.

God bless you!

Sort:  

Nicely done! They're fairly common where I live but you're right, they can be hard to photograph because they move fast. Here's ours:

Cardinal1.jpg

and his lady friend:

CardinalLadyWallpaper.jpg

Wow, they are beautiful!
thanks for sharing :)

Welcome to the #Steemit birding community on Steemit. Keep using #birding and follow @birdersofsteem to find fellow birders and help us support each other. Good birding.

OK, I am confused... I have to get better at keeping up! Are you in the US now? Regardless, you won the QuietBear art! Please contact me in discord with your address and if you would, read this post because we have hit a little snag... https://steemit.com/contest/@fishyculture/art-raffle-drawing-announcement-with-the-maths
THANK YOU for your kindness and congratulations! Oh, and GREAT shot, I LOVE cardinals. Grew up with them, and LOVE the west but I still miss those bright red birds against the snow, just gorgeous!

Hi! We noticed this, and the snag, but we have been bouncing around all day. What discord servers might we share? Are you in the GHCS?

I PM'd you in discord, and I will keep an eye out and try another avenue if I do not see a reply.

It's so exciting to see new birds!!! I hear you and your hubby are quite the birders.... I'd love to see some pics of birds from your home country. Nice shots!

Thank you very much, of course, I will share some birds that can be seen in Colombia. :)

Never seen in India....you have captured the moment beautifully...👍

Thank you, a photograph is a way to capture a nice ecological moment. :)

Congratulations @ecoinstante! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely photos, especially that first shot of the bird in flight! WOW! Fabulous job on that one! It was great to hear you present your post this morning on PYPT, and I look forward to seeing more of your posts! 😊

_PYPT-COURGETTE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56