Art Raffle Drawing Announcement With The Maths

in #contest6 years ago

The two posts I made with proceeds to go to the artist and his wife have paid out, so I am transferring 17.8 SBD to @udbarflower

That breaks down like this, with the amount of the transfer slightly rounded up:
SBD: 1.976 + 3.954 = 5.93
Steem: 1.921+0.96 = 2.881 Steem (= 3.359 SBD according to blocktrade at 12:04 PM on 7-5-2018)
SP: 4.331 + 2.164 = 6.495 SP (= 8.383 SBD per blocktrades at 12:09 PM on 7-5-2018)
5.93+3.359+8.383=17.672

I realize the post shows a payout higher than the transfer and I do not really understand all the ins and outs of why that happens, but I am working with the numbers in my wallet, what I actually received. I converted it all to SBD to their ease of withdrawal. I also had said I would keep the SP but I am not doing that, I have converted and transferred that also.

Here is the cut n paste of my transfer, along with a list of the people entered the raffle and made donations from @udbarflower's wallet:

1 minute ago Received 17.800 SBD from fishyculture art raffle post pay outs
2 days ago Received 1.000 SBD from @powellx5 Raffle!
3 days ago Received 44.000 STEEM from @millicow
4 days ago Received 5.000 SBD from @cecicastor "Raffle"
5 days ago Received 5.000 SBD from @calluna The Raffle
7 days ago Received 5.000 SBD from @ecoinstant raffle
7 days ago Received 2.000 STEEM from @girthbomb don't need this but saw from @fishyculture you do
7 days ago Received 2.000 SBD from @sunlit7
8 days ago Received 5.000 SBD from @cecicastor Donation for your move

THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH!

The way I read this, I have a total of 16 entries to the raffle and 4 different people who entered. Each of those people earned an extra entry, for a total of 20 numbers to choose draw from. I will assign the numbers and then have a random number generator pick the winner. But... Houston... We have a problem. We did not realize how much it would be to ship a simple piece of art from Mexico. So, we have solutions... or options at the very least!
The first and easiest option is this... Allow me to substitute my original and signed artwork by QuietBear as it is already IN the United States and I can easily afford to ship it.

The second slightly more complicated option is to feel free to claim ownership of the image and use it digitally however you like for now, and then as soon as they get moved back into the United States they will ship it to you. The downside of this option is we cannot give any real promise when they may be able to get back, but if you really loved THAT particular print that makes it yours and does not force us to spend more on shipping than we made on the raffle.

Yep, that is our problem. I had NO idea it was that outrageous to ship things from Mexico, and maybe someone knows a less expensive route but here is what I got for an estimate just now:
20180705_123739.jpg
That comes out to a little over $85 USD. To ship it in a TUBE, that is not framed or expedited or anything fancy. So everyone involved are people of our word, but we asking for a little wiggle room from the winner. The piece I would send you tomorrow if you take this option is this one:

20180627_190806.jpg

If you prefer the other piece and are willing to wait until shipping it from the US is possible, that helps keep more money available for the actual move. If you insist on immediate delivery @longsilver and I will absolutely just make that happen and chalk it up to "No attempted good deed shall go unpunished" lol!

Thank you again to everyone for you outpouring of kindness, and thank you for understanding our pickle. Proceeds from this post will also be converted and donated to @udbarflower, so thank you for upvotes here on their behalf also!

OK, cycling through the entrants, earliest first, the numbers will be assigned this way:
1 - @ecoinstant
2 - @calluna
3 - @cecicastor
4 - @powellx5
5 - @ecoinstant
6 - @calluna
7 - @cecicastor
8 - @powellx5
9 - @ecoinstant
10 - @calluna
11 - @cecicastor
12 - @ecoinstant
13 - @calluna
14 - @cecicastor
15 - @ecoinstant
16 - @calluna
17 - @cecicastor
18- @ecoistant
19 - @calluna
20 - @cecicastor

BWA-HAHA!!! I am leaving all that up there, so you all can understand all I went through with this and it turns out my winner is NOT IN THE USA!! Oh, Murphy never sleeps, does he? CONGRATULATIONS to @ecoinstant!!! If you catch me in discord chat, I will get an address from you and we will see which what to do from there. Maybe you know? Is it cheaper to ship to you from the US or from Mexico?

Here is the drawing, gripping live footage... meh, live footage anyway. THANK YOU to everyone!!!

Sort:  

Hopefully it's not going to Ireland, a friend was going to send a container of hot pepper flakes to a friend there until he found out it would cost him seventy dollars....lol, those silly sticking points!

The winner says he thinks he has a plan, I hope so! What a screw up... I just never imagined it would be that much!

We have some insight into this (international shipping), give me a bit to get in and office set up.

Excellent! I sent you a private message on discord, if I do not see a reply in a the next day I will try to contact you through the steemit chat instead.

Congratulations to the raffle winner, it's a shame about the shipping cost - you could try some of the shipping broker sites and see if you can find a better price.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Congratulations to @ecoinstant! It is a beautiful piece! I hope you can solve the shipping problems. Shipping to Nicaragua is a nightmare right now! No guarantees of anything! If it is not top secret I would love to know how you manage it!

Oh - it is the no good deed goes unpunished syndrome for sure!! I guess on an international platform like this it is a good idea to make the winner pay for the shipping or to have the whole thing in digital form...

I wanted that! But it's all good, congrats to @ecoinstant! Enjoy!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53