"Do We Live Healthy Lives to Avoid or Postpone Death?" - My Entry to @NaturalMedicine Wisdom Challenge

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

It's always a pleasure for me to participate in these challenges. I am glad that I am a part of these very valuable communities,
@NaturalMedicine, @EcoTrain, @Tribesteemup and @Earthtribe. These type of questions really make you look back and reflect on the pathway of life and make us realize if we have evolved or we have gone down in the way we manage life.

The Question that @NaturalMedicine has put up is "Do We Live Healthy Lives to Avoid or Postpone Death?"

For me this really has been a journey from one experience to another and from one thought process to another. I will need to take you back in time to let you all know how this transition evolved for me. One thing is for sure, you can neither avoid death or postpone death. Death has it's own time and it will happen at it's right time.

My Life 15 years ago


Around this time, my life was in too much mess. Though health wise I was perfectly fine but somehow I always had a fear of Death. The fear of death was so much that there were times when I used to cry all night thinking about how I will die and will I have a smooth death, will I have a healthy death, will I have people around me when I die. What if I had a suffering during that time. These questions were disturbing me a hell lot.
During that time I did not even realize that I had this fear deeply rooted within me and why was it there I was clueless on that. Yes but today I know why it was there.
I had a lot of family members with ailing health, the closest one was my father. He was an alcoholic and he had a terrible health. We spent a lot of our childhood days in hospital with him seeing him suffering. His death was also not very easy. Last 3 years of his life he was bedridden. All of this was deeply rooted within me and I was fearing death like hell.


Source

The Journey that started 10 years ago


I was too much fed up of the chaos around me and I had such a wavering mind. I also had suicidal tendencies then. I was desperately needing help. Thankfully the help came through, around this time things started moving in another direction for the good.
I was very young then so diet wise I was really not bothered much. I was more concerned of my Mental and Emotional Health then my Physical Health. My Meditation and Yoga practices started around this time. I started being more mindful about my life. I wanted to get rid of the destructive patterns of my life completely and live a healthy life. After doing a lot of studies on Life after Death finally over a period of time along with a lot of counselling I could get rid of the fear of death. The understanding prevailed in me that Death is inevitable so then what is more important that till the time I live, how I live is what matters the most. From that time on my journey of living a healthy life began. but as I said the focus was still only on the Mental and Emotional health. Diet was still not in the scope.

Life started going smooth. I was feeling lively and healthy in every way. Things were moving just in the right direction. I was growing as a person feeling happy and contended with myself. The fear of death was completely gone. I was ok if I would die the very next moment also. My Daily Meditation practice was helping me a lot. I was getting mentally stronger by the day.

Another jolt 2 years ago

Everything was going perfectly fine, Life was happening very smooth for me and my family. Then suddenly there was another turbulent period that came up. My husband was diagnosed with an Autoimmune disorder of Myasthenia Gravis.
I was all the time thinking I am doing everything right for my family then why did this have to come up. As I said before that our focus was not much on diet and with this particular ailment our whole focus had to be forcefully shifted in this direction. Besides Mental and Emotional health now the Physical health was getting into the picture. So the diet amendments started in our lives. We cut off many toxic foods. I had to do a lot of study on the diet part particularly supporting the Autoimmune disorder.I realized that there was so much of junk in our daily diet which was causing harm to our body. Though we have always been away from processed foods and aerated drinks, but then there was a lot of other stuff also that was still a part of our diet, which we eventually excluded.
I decided that though I do not have any health issue, I too will start following the same diet as my husband as it would really help my health in future.
Over and above all of this, my Son has also been studying on Naturopathy and he guides us with the right foods for us.


Source

Conclusion


In this day my focus is on Physical, Mental and Emotional health. I am not doing this to either avoid or postpone death. Death has it's own time and it will be there when it is destined to happen, but I want that till that time I live a healthy life in every way.

My response to the Question of @NaturalMedicine is "I do not want to Live a Healthy Life to avoid or postpone Death; I want to live a Healthy Life to Live a Peaceful and Meaningful life, which is full of Energy, and with that mindset and lifestyle I can make a difference to the People around me" and I desire that everyone can think and act likewise.

Thank you @NaturalMedicine for allowing us to think so deeply through this question.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"Anger can destroy our Life and Family"
Travel Diaries # Kashmir - Heaven on Earth
"Every Moment is a Choice"
"Behavior that Annoys me the most"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your life experiences and inspiring and educating us

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @moghul, when you sit to write you reflect on your past and that's the time you realize how far you have come

Excellent write up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing @nainaztengra - sorry to hear about your husband. I think you are absolutely right to focus on both physical and mental health simultaneously as two are connected and UK gov put the priority (at least on paper) on mental health when they published their “No health without mental health” strategy paper.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's nice the UK government is taking enough initiative for the good of the citizens. I wish it would happen globally. Though I feel nowadays there is lots of awareness that one gets through social media which is one good thing.

Sometimes I feel that I am already mad because I am trying to prolong my life even though it is not good to live like this where everyday is just a struggle.
For me I just value life because after this one we can never return or be born again. That is why I struggle to see the light of the next day @nainaztengra
But I think there is nothing wrong trying to make my life as comfortable as possible so I am doing my best to achieve that with the help of God.

Yes my dear there is nothing wrong in you doing everything that makes you comfortable. Death is notin our control so you should not even think of it. You should only focus on how you can make your life better in everyway

I really like that not only did your husband's autoimmune disease trigger your personal path to better health, but that it seems to have triggered or inspired your son's study of naturopathy. And so slowly, slowly we make a difference when we appreciate the triggers which shape us. Nice contribution. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thanx my dear, sometimes I feel you learn certain things in life with a little beating....hahaha

You got a 14.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

What a great response! I am sorry to hear about your husband's diagnose, but great if it at least brings a healthy lifestyle to the whole family. I think it is really great of you to choose to follow the diet as it unites the family in a healthy choice instead of dividing you <3

Thank you @frejafri. Yes it is true that a healthy diet unites the family as a healthy diet improves the energy level

This was a great response post! I take the same stance, we can’t avoid or postpone death but I want to live my best, healthiest life now while I can!

So sorry to hear about your husband’s diagnosis. It’s great how you started focusing on physical health and getting rid of toxic foods.

Thank you @crosheille. My husband's health is much better bow, thankfully the right diet is helping him

That’s so great to hear!

A lovely post. Sorry to hear about your husband! Luckily he has great health support from you and your son. I always wanted to be a naturopath... really cool that your son is studying it!!

Meditation and yoga helps enormously... a healthy life usually follows as we start to become more conscious of the felt sense and our bodies reaction to food and so on. Xx

A lovely response, all the best to you and your family x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my dear for sharing your thoughts. I have been trying to get my husband into yoga and meditation but he does it one day and then disappears.....hehe. its one challenge for me.
Thank you for your good wishes 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97