Walking to the Lighthouse - MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday6 years ago

The other day I went on a walk over the Skye bridge to see the Lighthouse that is close to it. To be true with you guys I just wanted to go out ans see the amazing sky with the beautiful clouds. It is a walk of 20 minutes so why not?

DSC_4948.jpg

DSC_4953.jpg

This one is my favorite!

DSC_4956.jpg

DSC_4962.jpg

Crossing the bridge you can have some very good view over both sides, if you are lucky enough to be there when is not raining.

DSC_4965.jpg

That is kyleakin, the small village that I came from, and it's a village of fisherman!
DSC_4978.jpg

DSC_4974-1.jpg

And here it is the Lighthouse:

DSC_4969.jpg

DSC_4976.jpg

I didn't got close to the Lighthouse because the path was closed, I think its private, but I was already happy with my photos.

All the shots where taken with my Nikon D3400

!steemitworldmap 57.276804 lat -5.742695 long d3scr

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
MyPictureDay - A quick visit to a ruined castle | Scotland
Making my first Steemit Snowman
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #3

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Beautiful landscapes. I love lighthouses.

Indeed, and there is much more!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walking-to-the-lighthouse-mypictureday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57