Making my first Steemit Snowman

in #snow6 years ago

Hi Steemians

I was very glad when the snow came down here in Scotland, I knew right away what It had to be done, a Snowman!

DSC_4551.jpg

Since it was my very first real snow man I gathered all my tool for it, I had no experience what so ever with the techniques to do a snowman and I did it alone with a spade! Only after I had finished doing it someone told me the technique of rolling the snow, but I was happy with my result so who cares? I first had to chose a good spot where my art was going to be appreciated.

The perfect Spot

DSC_4538.jpg

DSC_4539.jpg

This is the only road to access the small village that I was, so the perfect place to make a snowman! 😂

The first step was the most difficult, is where we need to put the most snow to have a good base, after some time I was sweating even in this cold. But I was determinate to finish my work with honor and finally do a real snowman!!

DSC_4541.jpg

DSC_4542.jpg

The second and last ball were a different kind of difficulty, I had to manage that It would't fall and at the same time make it really compact so that it will last longer!

DSC_4543.jpg

DSC_4544.jpg

After the body was complete I needed to take some materials to make it a nice character and give it some life! Luckily I had all I needed nearby and I found this plant to make a nice hair and of course make it the first Steemit Snowman! I had to find a way to represent the steemit community even in the most isolated villages in Scotland, and I did!

I present to you the Snowmit

DSC_4548.jpg

DSC_4549.jpg

!steemitworldmap 56.269757 lat -5.280657 long d3scr

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #3
The Beautiful Isle of Skye
Treetuesday

signature-fonts

Sort:  

hahaha
Excellent!

Greetings, man.
Very good. For you, snow is something normal. Here in my country it has never snowed and will never snow, unless the weather conditions have completely changed. It must be a very good feeling to be able to "play" in the snow. Someday I want to try it !!

Thanks for the post and good night !!!!

Yey, where are you from? For me it is not normal that's why i was so glad to make this Snowman, I am from Brazil.

hahaha. Sou do Brasil também. Que legal, vc já teve essa experiencia que quero ter hehehe!!!!!
Bom dia!!

Hahahaha imaginava. Mais preucupa nao vc aida vai ter com certeza. Abraço!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=making-my-first-steemit-snowman


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice post
Help me
Please vote and flbck me

Not bad..
If you get it to stand upright, you've done well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56