MyPictureDay - A quick visit to a ruined castle | Scotland

in #mypictureday7 years ago

I am in the isle of Skye in Scotland and very close to where I am staying there is a ruined castle. It's in fact the castle of Maol and I don't know much about it's history, but it is very famous around this small village so I went check it out.

This is the only photo I took with my Nikon D3400, the rest I took with my Pavic Pro.

DSC_4807.jpg

This is the only photo I took with my Nikon D3400, the rest I took with my Pavic Pro.

I didn't went to the caste itself because it was too slippery and it was getting late, so I stopped near this boat to fly my drone in the last light of the day. and that's why the pictures are so dark, but I like this style.

DJI_0055.jpg

The village name is Kyleakin.

DJI_0048.jpg

DJI_0044.jpg

These are the only pictures I have like I said It was with the last light of day, I just wanted to see the castle and get out a little bit because here on Skye the rain does not stop. 😭

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #2
In to the wilderness of Scotland | Second Vlog Follow up
Treetuesday | I love lonely Trees

signature-fonts

Sort:  

It’s raining in Brazil too :(

In Brazil that's not a bad thing hahahah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82