#myexperiment 🥂with @patelincho entry to Culinary Challenge - 跟着 @patelincho 的烹饪参赛作品实验 (by @ace108)

in #myexperiment7 years ago (edited)

YES, another caffeine related experiment. Not trying to fall asleep this time but trying to stay awake.
是的,又是一个咖啡因相关的实验。 这次不想睡着,但要提神。


I was looking at this @patelincho entry toth Culinary Challenge before:
之前我正在看这个@patelincho参于烹饪挑战的帖:
Culinary Challenge #21 Caffe with Cola ! I will ask you PLEASE DO NOT UPVOTE ME AUTOMATIC !


Earlier, I was at a canteen in the National University of Singapore before heading to a Bridge game. Wanted some caffeine to stay awake. No expresso there. Even if there was, a double shot is quite regular. So, I thought of @patelincho post and #whysocurious me decided to do #myexperiment. Bought a coffee with milk and a can of Coke light all for less than $1.50.
较早前,我在新加坡国立大学的一个食堂没去一桥牌局时,想要一些咖啡来提神。 那里没有Expresso。即使有,双成Expresso也不是特色了。正想到了@patelincho的帖,好奇心起并决定做个实验。 买了一杯咖啡和一罐可乐都不到$1.50。
Slide1c7e74.jpg


Pour in half a cup of coffee.
倒进半杯咖啡。
Slide2072ee.jpg


Add in half a cup of Coke.
加入半杯可乐。
Slide3a26f9.jpg


Give it a stir and cheers.
搅拌一下。然后,干杯。
Slide4591aa.jpg



How was it?
味道怎样?


Do I love it? Not, really.
我喜欢吗? 不能算是。


Do I hate it? No.
我讨厌? 不是。


I guess I'm just a traditional kind of guy. In the end, I finish the remaining Coke and coffee separately.
我想我只是一个传统的家伙。 最后,我分别喝完剩下的可乐和咖啡。


Did it do the job? Yes, for sure. Still well awake at night. I think I better get another glass of water just in case. Look at previous #myexperiment - 💤Sleeping after coffee☕ at night

有效吗? 肯定有。 到晚上还清醒。 我想我还是喝多杯,以免睡不着。防万一。看看我之前的实验。 ☕咖啡后之睡眠



ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

Lol hehe i use cola with no cafeine and ofcorse if you like more sweet things you wont like it . Probably you dont like frape also , actualy first 2 months in Greace i hated it also . In some time you get use to it and on end maybe like it :)

I think I've gotten to less sweet and not had Coke for a long time but occasionally still do.
Frappe is OK. I think I prefer sweet in that one. Thanks for your comment.

@ace108 we use this kind of mix as laxative to constipated people in the Philippines. I hope your tummy doesn't get upset. Too sweet? well now you know ..you and your experiments hahaha
I hope you're okay!

No stomach upset but atill had to pee a few times

@ace108 ahahahah .. okay
that's good to know
too sweet I think .. not a fan of cola :D

You are brave ace108, I can only imagine what that must have tasted like. Cannot blame you for drinking the other half of both seperately. My system is crazy, I will fall asleep shortly after taking one asprin and on the oposite side, if I drink a coke after 5pm I will not sleep for the entire night.

Actually, the taste is not too bad. It does not taste strange but maybe I'm just not use to it.
Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54