My curie story - A huge impact in my steemit journey

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)

You might wondering why I wrote this post. This is not to showcase my curated post, but to let you know how grateful I am. I want to share my curie experience and it's one way to extend my support to a good community @curie who changed my journey here in steemit. Curie is a witness and a curation guild who search and discover good quality content specially the new and unnoticed author. I started in this great platform last mid of December 2017, was approved my account within a week, and the person who engaged me to join steemit is none other than my dear friend @ediah. As my journey started, it was up and down as I don't get a lot of upvotes and even followers. However, by the help of my friend, I was engaged in some community @steemitachievers and @steemitfamilyph and hearing advices from steemians which is a big factor for me. I started here as nothing. I posted some blogs which consider as low content I guess. Honestly, I wasn't too serious that time, making blog is not my ideal thing. I have a family to takecare which is my priority.

How did @curie influenced my steemit journey

I started from a dull post considering I'm not a blogger or a writer. Then I took it seriously making some art and craft tutorial. At first, it was unnoticeable but I keep on believing that someday I will earn more than a cents. Until one day, I was curated for the first time! I humbly present my three curated post.


Here's my first curated post:

Last January 11,2018 this post was curated with 31votes and a total payouts of $124.22. I would like to thank sir @andywong31 who submitted my post to curie guild, as a result they noticed and upvoted it.

That feeling was like winning a lotto! Kidding! Yes, it was an awesome experienced curated by a guild and a big impact to my journey. It leads me to keep sharing some of my knowledge about art and craft and contribute to this community with good purposes. Earning is not easy so keep on steeming, one day big whales will discover you in the right time.




Here's my second curated post:

I'm thankful that this post was discovered by sir @markangeltrueman and re-steemed by @steemsearch blog last March 3, 2018. After few hours of posting my blog, it was a blast as he discovered and upvoted by curie guild. It was also featured on the #57th Edition of @steemitfamilyph's featured posts. A total payouts amount of $61.79 with 249 votes. I was so contented seeing my first ever diorama tutorial got curated. Without expectation, a blessing came again in my journey. As a result of this, my hubby was happy too as he helped me doing this diorama. Additional thanks to sir @tpkidkai for exposing my post to curie guild and @promomentors. I owe to him for always supporting us.




Here's my third curated post:

In this post, honestly I didn't expected that curie will noticed this. This was my entry for the contest hosted by one of my community groupmate @mermaidvampire. At first, I don't have any idea it was upvoted by curie guild last March 22, 2018. This entry was a double winning for me! I won 3rd prize plus upvoted by curie at the same time! How grateful I am! It has a total payouts of $35.50 with 282 votes.




Less expectation, less disappointment....




Have you noticed that all my curated post was all about arts and crafts. Being a casual artist and a non-blogger makes me think that everyone has a purpose and contribute something to the community. The only key is to be patient and less expectation. It may cause you to other way. Keep steeming and communicate with other community which can gain friendship as well. With all these rewards, it brought me to another perspective way of life. Never give up and learn something new everyday. Curie is a big influence to us to move forward and stay humble of where you belong now. They encourage us to create genuine and good quality content, they support us not just financially but to motivate and inspire us to show what we can do in this platform.

How about you? What's your curie story? Let us know how essential their upvotes by sharing your own story. This is my testimony on how @curie changed my life. In return, I would like to encourage some of my groupmates @steemitachievers and @steemitfamilyph to share your curie stories. Let's give inspirations to others and spread the good news how Curie supported us and changed each lives.


Let's support Curie's community by means of:



Thanks for dropping by! Catch you next time!



output_mmzjaL.gif

Sort:  

I hope one of these days one of my posts will get curated too. This is just making me more motivated to write and make quality contents here.. :) :) Hawod pud kaayo ka mag buhat buhat ug mga crafts uyy :)

Maabot rajud na nga time macurie ka promise lol! iagi nlng nko ug art ug craft Kay lisud kaau mag himo blog labaw na inihap ning English nko lol!

lagi jud aii.. Lisud jud :D :D Sge lang. Basin diay maswerte-an ma-curie akong post puhon puhon :D :D Unsaon diay na para ma-curie? Naay mag submit sa imung blog ana sa ilaha?

Tnan guild naa cla curator nga naga search ug mga post then isubmit Nila then if gnhan cla uovote dayun ka Nila , swertehay pod if mapili ang post

unsa nang guild guild gud? HAHA :D Wa pa ko kabalo ana ba.. Gapost post lang man kog akoa gud wa ko kahibawo pa kaayo anang mga in-ana. :D Lagi jud. Swerte jud kayka ba.. :)

guild mao na cla mga community mga dagkong isda or whales nga mag upvote s post depende if dagko or less ila ihatag sa imo depende pod s value s sbd/steem. Right usage of tags pod dapat, then mga post nga medjo taas sya, maski unsa nga post basta maganahan cla. hehehe. basta ayaw lang jud kawal an hope ug ayaw pod expect kaau pra di ma hurt hehehehe maabot rana kay kasagaran mga red fish like us up to rep 56 kay mao na ila i curie. Naa pa taas na time hehehehe ma discover raka puhon ana hehehe bag-o paman pod ka march pka nagstart diba? taas pa time nimo cge ra himo blog aron mapansin ka eheheheh

Ahhh.. Mao diay na. :) Lagi jud.. Fight fight fight lang :D :D Oo, bag-o pa sab kayko dri uyy. Hehe.. March 23 lang ko nag start. Wa pa gali ko nag one month dari. :D :D

new pa kaau ka maski ako gani daghan pa wala nako nabal an s steemit lol! communicate lang pirmi s mga ka gc nimo aron maka gain ka mga info

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @tonie, thanks a lot for sharing your #mycuriestory. All those artwork are amazing, no wonder they all got curie'd.

As Terry would often say, everyone has something to offer. And you got a mix of talent and passion that's unique to you. I'm glad that Curie is there to discover quality creators like you :)

You are right, we just have to be patient and consistent in what we do, and in the end, everything would work out for the best.

Thank you sir @jazzhero for your support and inspiring words...

I do recall that 2nd curie post of yours @tonie after seeing that I immediately left it to the @promo-mentors group for a possible review and also exposure to the resident curie guys there. Glad that it was picked because it is truly a deserving one.

Also the other 2 no wonder you are picked thrice already.

Thanks for the inspiration to others, I myself wasn't curied but seeing you guys received those upvotes makes me really excited and happy because your works are recognized further.

Also to add icing on the cake

I nominated this post to be featured for our 93rd Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts.

To know the mechanics on how you can be nominated on the Steemit Family Featured Post and also get to know who made it on the 92nd edition you can click this link.

Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts #92

All the best and good luck!

Wow sir @tpkidkai thank you so much for exposing my post to the guild! I didn't know it was you I'm sorry hehhehe

We're lucky to have you in sfp who always support us!

WOW! U are truly an asset here @tonie..I love ur artwork..👍👍👍

Char char rana cind lol! Thanks @cinderz ikaw napod puhon na curie hehhehe

Ngekk! I won't expect that to happen tonz so it won't hurt..hahahha
Less expectation less disappointment right? 🤣

right, go with the flow nlng cind, other way to earn is by winning some contest pareha nimo serte ka daug ka kay dob nga contest eheheheh

Thank you for this inspiring post @tonie!

Congratulations! You’ve been featured to our 93rd STEEMIT FAMILY PH DAILY FEATURED POST 🇵🇭👍🏼

Thank you once again for featuring this post, really appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63