My Art Of The Week -Coffee Painting Illustration Owl and Coffee (Bilingual)

in #myartoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!!

I like it so much with coffee painting. This addictive substance really makes me more passionate through the day, no day without drinking coffee. The idea of painting with coffee also appears when drinking coffee. "Believe it or not it's up to you !! For us a cup of coffee can make life more enjoyable "This illustration is a coffee painting study #6.

Saya semakin suka aja dengan lukisan kopi. Zat adiktif ini benar benar membuatku lebih bersemangat menjalani hari, tiada hari tanpa minum kopi. Ide melukis dengan kopi pun muncul ketika minum kopi. “Percaya atau tidak itu terserah anda!! Bagi kami secangkir kopi dapat membuat hidup lebih menyenangkan” illustrasi ini merupakan coffee painting study #6.

Well, today I tried to make an illustration with the picture of the owl and the coffee. Incidentally, I found a contest My Art of the week hosted by @bien theme animal. Surely, I am very interested to participate in this contest.

Baiklah hari ini saya mencoba membuat ilustrasi dengan gambar burung hantu dan kopinya. Kebetulan saya menemukan sebuah kontes My Art of the week yang di buat oleh @bien dengan tema hewan. Pastinya, saya sangat tertarik untuk berpartisipasi dalam kontes ini.

IMG_20180131_160745.jpg

Owls are the animals that I really love from the past and this is not the first time I have painted this animal. In fact, I've been maintained owl three years ago. Its unique body shape, sharp eyesight and always have a strategy in hunting at night. Fly silently and always remain silent in the moonlight. It's the same as myself who has been in the insomnia for the last six years and more active in the night. I like calm and quiet, when that time, my mind is more creative and produces many ideas let alone accompanied by a cup of coffee. Hehehe. Therefore I made this illustration of owls and coffee = I and my coffee, that is a reflection of me.

Burung hantu ialah hewan yang sangat saya sukai dari dulu dan ini bukan pertama kalinya saya melukis hewan ini. Bahkan saya pernah memelihara burung hantu tiga tahun yang lalu. Bentuknya yang unik, penglihatan yang tajam dan selalu mempunyai strategi dalam berburu di malam hari. Terbang tanpa bersuara dan selalu berdiam diri di bawah sinar rembulan. Sama halnya dengan diriku yang dilanda insomnia selama enam tahun terakir ini dan lebih aktif dimalam hari. Saya suka ketenangan dan hening, saat itu pikiranku lebih kreatif dan banyak menghasilkan ide apalagi ditemani dengan segelas kopi. Hehehe. Oleh karena itu saya membuat illustrasi ini burung hantu dan kopinya=saya dan kopi yang tak bisa dipisahkan, itulah cerminan diriku.

The idea to made an owl illustration has been long time I thought 1.5 years ago, but my step stopped because I have no talent in illustration although I can visualize it. For some reason, today my mind, my heart and my hands are shocked by the electric shock and immediately act on it.

Ide membuat ilustrasi burung hantu ini sudah lama saya pikirkan 1.5 tahun yang lalu, namun langkahku terhenti karena saya tidak punya bakat dalam ilustrasi walaupun saya bisa membayangkan visualnya. Entah kenapa, hari ini pikiran, hati dan tanganku seperti dikejutkan oleh sengatan listrik dan langsung beraksi karenanya.

At first I thought making illustrations from coffee was a difficult thing for me let alone draw an owl. But I think positive and never say can not. So that my scratches smooth without any obstacles.

Awalnya saya berpikir membuat illustrasi dari kopi itu merupakan hal yang sulit untuk saya apalagi menggambar seekor burung hantu. Tapi saya berpikir positif aja dan tidak pernah berkata tidak bisa. Sehingga goresanku mulus tanpa ada hambatan.

How to make it?

Just as usual, I made this just by using coffee only. The coffee I use is a nescafe sachet coffee on concorde paper sized 8 x 10 inch.

Sama seperti biasanya, saya membuat ini hanya dengan menggunakan kopi saja. Kopi yang saya gunakan ialah kopi nescafe sachet di atas kertas concorde 8x10 inch.

This was the step:

I made a sketsch with mecanical pencil

IMG_20180131_135202.jpg

I blocked all the sketches with the watery coffee on the wings but not the head.

Saya membloking semua sketsa dengan kopi yang encer dibagian sayapnya tapi tidak dibagian kepalanya.

IMG_20180131_143516.JPG

Next I added a thicker coffee to line the wings, head and body.

Selanjutnya saya menambahkan kopi yang lebih kental untuk membuat garis garis pada sayap, kepala dan badannya.

IMG_20180131_145512.jpg

IMG_20180131_151135.jpg

IMG_20180131_152700.jpg

After that, I make it hand and a coffee cup.

IMG_20180131_153359.jpg

The last step I made the tail and added a little steemit logo below it.

IMG_20180131_154358.jpg

IMG_20180131_160218.JPG

That's all my progress to make it. Hopefully is useful for everyone. If you like it don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me.

"Just a glass of coffee who told me that the black is not always dirty and bitter not always sad".

Cuma Segelas Kopi yg bercerita kepadaku bahwa yg hitam tak slalu kotor dan yg pahit tak slalu menyedihkan

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Related Post

  1. Coffee Painting Study #5: Coffee, Marijuana and Betel Typical of Aceh
  2. The Drawing Anatomy Of Lower Leg
  3. Berbagi Teknik Coffee Painting dan Mempromosikan Steemit
  4. Coffee Painting Study #4 : The Ropes
  5. Coffee Painting Study #3~ The Broken Flower

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Oh wow, this is great! I love coffee and art and here they are together! The detail you got is wonderful.

oh ya, You are coffe lover too @renascence. glad to hear it. I love both of them and try to combined it.

wow... i can't say nothing but, this is pretty awesome..

Thank you very much if you like it. I appreciate it.

not just i like it, i really like it.

your idea on painting using coffee are unique

I'm glad to heard it. it study #6 I tried to painting with coffee. I can find self in coffee. thank you

that was really great of you sir.

Kakaku emang keren @huslein.slash😊👍👍

Masam ka. Semoga juara ya. 😊semangat
👍💪

Makasih udah semangatin. Moga sja dek

Masama kaka ku 😊😁👍

Thanks kak udah mampir kasih apresiasi. mudah-mudahan aja bisa menang.

wow this is amazing!!!! Love your art and very original with the coffee =)

Thank you so much @avecab for your appreciation.. yeah I made it just using coffee.

I'm so impressed, really! I do paint also, with acrylic paint, but who knew that it could be as simple as using coffee, and look so great with all the different shades =) : Well done!

Wow, so you are artist too. Good to know it. I painted with coffee presently. And it was trial #6. You can do it.

will try definitely!

I think you make it more wonderfull. good luck friend

Mantap Bang. Sangat kreatif.

hahahaha.. Lucu kan idenya @tusroni

Incredible drawing my friend, that owl is stunning and I love the way it is carrying a coffee cup!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a. I think my idea was crazy and funny but I really like it.

Wow! This is awesome! Thanks for sharing your talent.

I'm happy you like it.

wow amazing picture, good job!

hey @burkulese thanks. long time no see you and interaction with you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29