My 2017 Top 5 Posts

in #my27top56 years ago (edited)

images(7).jpg
Source

2017 was a roller coaster for me. It was a year filled with both achievements and failures however, I remain grateful to God

I joined steemit in November 2017 and it has been a wonderful experience. Steemit offered me the opportunity to express myself through writing and also to explore my writing skills. It has also empowered me financially.

Here are my top 5 posts in 2017.

1. The End Does Not Justify The Means

In an unjust society, where people live in hunger and want and labour with little or no results, where the relevance of a man is weighed by the amount of his money and material possessions, the Machiavellian saying of: The end justifies the means becomes a norm.
Read Full Post


2. True Love; A Neccesity In Marriage.

Looking at the many cases of failed marriages, broken families and deceitful relationships, the question of the meaning of love begs for an answer.

Many people marry for the wrong reasons. Some marry because of pressure, fear, old age, force, beauty, prestige, wealth, poverty etc.
Read Full Post


3. Man; A Prisoner To Technology

The advent of technology was to make life easier for man. Technology was for man, not man for technology.

The World is fast developing and these developments are to liberate man, not imprison man. They are to aid man, not cage man.
Read Full Post


4. Let Go The Past

Man is a product of his past and to a large extent, ones past plays a vital role in the present and future events of ones life. We all had dreams and aspirations about life when we were younger. We had wonderful and beautiful expectations about life. To some, the past was nice while to others, it brings to mind hurtful feelings.
Read Full Post


5. My Steemit Experience

Steemit is a social media that rewards individual for their creativity. It offers opportunity for one to express him/herself through writing. It is a forum for exploration into the various fields of life and it alsoi contributes to knowledge.

Steemit is not a ponzi scheme or one of those platforms that exploits her members. When I was told about steemit, in my usual way, I expressed my doubts, refuting all possibilities for its authenticity.
Read Full Post


I nominate @swissclive, @cwen, @dobartim, @dote, @everchris

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry! But you should fix the tag, you are missing the zeros of 2017 ;)

Done...thanks for the observation

No problem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79