My Steemit Experience

in #airhawk-project6 years ago

images (7).jpg
Steemit is a social media that rewards individual for their creativity. It offers opportunity for one to express him/herself through writing. It is a forum for exploration into the various fields of life and it alsoi contributes to knowledge.

Steemit is not a ponzi scheme or one of those platforms that exploits her members. When I was told about steemit, in my usual way, I expressed my doubts, refuting all possibilities for its authenticity.

I ignored it because of my similar experiences with other platforms which came with nice offers but were not real. Many platforms came, insisting on referrals and publicity before rewards and even after that, getting such rewards were impossible.

But through the instrumentality of my friend @hilltop, I decided to register on steemit and today, I have this to say about steemit.

Steemit is real. It's reward for its participants is authentic. All participants are beneficiaries of it. Steemit is free. No monetary involvement.

The difficulty lies at the initial stage. Remember, the reward from steemit is a product of ones creativity. As a newbie, trying to understand how the system works ranging from posting, commenting and upvoting is not easy.

On many occasions, I felt discouraged because my posts got little or no attention, no comments and upvotes. I would spend hours and days trying to write something meaningful but still, I got almost nothing from it.

However, the little upvotes and comments I got kept me going. It was a sign that atleast, my writing was able to make sense to someone.

At a point, I started gaining the attention of a good number of persons. My posts started getting upvotes and comments. This made me really happy. I also commented and upvoted the posts of others.

After some weeks, I got about 11 Sbd. At this point, I was doubtful again. I asked myself; how can I convert the 11 Sbd to niara?

Then I was introduced to the Airhawk Sbd exchange group. This is a group were steem dollars and steems are sold and bought. I got into the group, announced the amount of sbd I was having and immediately, I got offers from various buyers.

This was the point I realised how real steemit is. The transaction was made and I got my money. It was like a dream come true because I have never experienced such a thing before. I have never been part of a platform that rewards it's participants for their creativity.

The reward comes from ones creativity and work. It is a platform that welcomes originality. It discourages plygarism.

Thanks to all those behind the steemit platform. Thanks for bringing this on board. Steemit is a redefinition of socail media. Thanks to @Airhawk-project, cryptocurrency, steemians and all those who contributed and are still contributing to the success of this platform.

Sort:  

Wow! Is the joy of every tutor to see his student grow. I'm glad you are growing speedingly, am even challenged by your grow in steemit.
It took me almost a month for my reputation to get to 40. Maybe because I was alone doing try and error, its not surpprising to me how you move from 25 -44 within the space of 2weeks, you worked hard.
I commend your resilience. I'm challenged to wake up from my slumber.

@hilltop, thanks for putting me through at the very begining, I really do appreciate.

Steemit is not a ponzi scheme or one of those platforms that exploits her members.

You are right with this. Many still have the problem understanding cryptocurrency and so, they take everything together and categorize as ponzi. We need to educate them more. Thanks for sharing @baradi. steem on.

@airhawk-project thanks for reading my post, I feel honoured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92