My Top 5 Posts From 2017!

in #my2017top56 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

This post is made for a fun-challenge by @rocking-dave!
Thanks @kristyglas for nominating me!
I´m on steemit now since June 13th 2017 and I did a lot of posting since then ;)
So it wasn´t easy to choose my top 5 posts.
But now, here they are:


1. #TrialByComics - Theme "Kaiju" Entry
The Daughters of Kumonga


The #TrialByComics contest by @kommienezuspadt is one of my favourite contest here on steemit, and so there are a few posts related to this contest. This is one of my favourites. It was a hell a lot of work doing all the details. But it was fun, and one of mi first works with my Intous Comic S - Tablet. :)


2. Firespinning Session - 26 burning hot pics inside!


This is one of my very first posts here on steemit. My girl and me had a lot of fun doing some Firespinning at the Hierzerteich in Austria. Most of the photos are shot by my fiance, while I was spinning the Staff and the pois. Sadly I didn´t found much time in 2017 to do another session with pics. But summer 2018 is on its way, and I hope a lot of firespinning sessions are about to come :)


3. #TrialByComics - Theme "Mecha" Entry
Anubis


Another post for the #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt. I really love this Illustration and put a lot of work and time into it.
I´m really glad, the #trialbycomics contest is back now! And I hope to find some time to participate soon!



4. Nightshots - LED-session


In this post you can see @cowgummi, me and my fiance doing a spontaneous Photosession with LED-Pois. We borrowed the Camera of a good friend of us, since at this time I had no own Camera. Even though we had no Tripod (I knowa Tripod is necessary for good nightshots) and I had no experience in doing nightshots at this time, I still like the outcome.


4. 🎃 TRICK OR TREAT? - original Illustration ✏️


This little voodoo-guy was made with my Wacom "Intous Comic S" Graphics-Tablet in Painttool SAI for Halloween. It took me about 5hours from scratch to the finished piece. You can see a Progress-Gif from the initial sketch, to the finished Illustration in this post. It´s nice for my to see my own improvement with every drawing I post to steemit! ;) Steemit made me creative again, and I found a lot of great Artists here!



By now, steemit is a big part of my life,
and I'm really happy to be a part of this great community. :D

If you are one of theese creative people/Artists here on Steemit, maybe you wanna join my weekly #designacharacter Contest?! :D

I nominate @fraenk, @tonyr, @lires, @anritco and @kommienezuspadt
to show us their favourite posts of 2017!



@beekart already got nominated by @zneeke, but I will mention him here anyway ;D
Hope you show us your favourite posts Rogier!


Thank you for reading this post!



Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

Free Page-Diviers by @kristyglas!

ruler

The "Design A Character: Contest and Art-Community" Discord Server has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

you have great works out there. Nice and beautiful animations, able to go through the "trick or treat" I love the concept. Nice one. Keep it 👆

great work!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow, these are pretty sweet! The illustrations are amazing!!! The night pics are kewl too.

ugh... nominations...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44