My Personal 2017 Top 5 Posts (Contest and Challenge)

in #my2017top56 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem World, @rocking-dave has come up with a really cool challenge and contest. And this is a challenge that can help everyone with a little more Steem of all kinds!
~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~
The GAME consists of picking your 5 best posts, the ones you are most proud of, happy about, your best ones...and it has nothing to do with how much SBD you racked in.

Read @rocking-dave's original post here.
https://steemit.com/my2017top5/@rocking-dave/join-my-first-steem-challenge-contest-your-2017-top-5-and-win-sbds

These here are the rules:

  1. Make a #my2017top5 post with your 5 best posts of 2017.
  2. Upvote Dave's post.
  3. Resteem Dave's post post.
  4. Make a comment on Dave's post with a link to your post.
  5. Your post must include 5 nominations.

And Now For my top 5

Number 1:


I enjoyed this homestead perspective of Steemit.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@freedompoint/measuring-steemit-by-the-rank-homestead-metrics

Number 2:


As a homesteader, investing looks a little different.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@freedompoint/investing-as-a-homesteader

Number 3:


You never know what to do with an egg eater

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@freedompoint/i-think-we-have-an-egg-eater

Number 4:


You have to dig for the truth 🙃

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@freedompoint/csi-chicken-coop-edition-i-suspect-fowl-play

Number 5:


Sometimes, you just look into the flames
https://steemit.com/story/@freedompoint/homestead-inferno

My 5 Nominations are:

@cecicastor
@hethur240
@mother2chicks
@tedgoodwin
@weetreebonsai

I hope you enjoyed my top 5 2017 posts. To those that I challenged, I hope you have fun with this!

Sort:  

love your posts, i can relate on the homesteading one, i am experiencing that too, and since i am a newbie, i am just starting too experience how great steemit can do even for homesteaders 👍👏❤️❤️❤️

Oh yeah! There is some place for everyone. It is a great place to meet others and contribute!

I Believe I am up for the challenge! Bring it on!

Thank you for participating in the challenge! What does your ring finger tattoo symbol mean?

It is an ancient rune symbol for family, 3 symbols that are laid over each other man, woman, children

That's nice and meaningful and also looks good. It makes a nice tattoo and also looks great in your signature gif! Thanks for the answer :)

Yeah! We really adopted it as "ours". We use it for most everything. I even use it as my makers mark on my knives.

can anyone join the challenge or just those you nominated?

I am sure you can jump in! If you follow the rules and nominate others! Go for it!

Yea you can totally just join in! @rocking-dave that's true ain't it?

I only joined in too

This is gonna take some time! And that's just fine with me! Thanks for the nomination. :) :) :)

Yes!! Have fun!

Nice man you did it! Cool... Read most of these last year! Thanks for playing @freedompoint

Thank you again! I had a good time sorting through to find ones I really enjoyed!

Glad you enjoyed it, you're welcome! Me too, it was surprisingly tougher to chose than I thought it would be!

I like all of your posts good and more

Thank You for the Nomination!

I esteemed this, sixth day. I wish I could follow your instructions. Perhaps next week. I've no means to copy/paste, so my archives will stay there for awhile. I hope you get more returns this next six days. Keep on keeping on. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34