DAY 18 - 25 Songs in 25 Days Challenge - Just For Fun!

This is @jokossita 's brain child and I'm playing along because I think it's a great idea to get people talking.U5dtoq34dpcAfqBtz1GmRhHsiZ4mNYF_1680x8400.png
The more the merrier on participation. You can catch the complete details here - https://steemit.com/life/@jokossita/25-days-25-songs-music-challenge or you can check my Day 1 post here - https://steemit.com/musicchallenge/@energyaddict22/just-for-fun-25-songs-in-25-days-challenge-day-1 (which was actually a day late because I'm a slacker)
divisorenergy.png

DAY EIGHTEEN: A song that has made you cry

I'm not really a cryer. There are some movies that get me like Saving Private Ryan when he asks his wife if he is a good man. I lose it everytime. However, music doesn't usually get the tears flowing for me. There are a few songs that get me close at times and this has been especially true in the last few weeks since my mother passed. My father's passing several years ago turned up some emotions with music also such as Mike and the Mechanics' The Living Years. In the past there have been some others like Candle in the Wind by Elton John, Sound of Silence by Simon and Garfunkel, and Eric Clapton's Tears in Heaven. So, after some careful thought and reflection I have chosen the last song recorded by this music legend with his cover of Nine Inch Nails' Hurt.

divisorenergy.png

Enjoy. Don't forget to share your favorites and comment on mine. 8 more days remaining in the music challenge.

Follow me on:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240

divisorenergy.png

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

well done energyaddict22, once again!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

First time I just visit ur post nice ....

great article friend
thank you for sharing

Wow greate article!
You just got a 9.40% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Congratulations @energyaddict22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79