DAY 17 - 25 Songs in 25 Days Challenge - Just For Fun!

This is @jokossita 's brain child and I'm playing along because I think it's a great idea to get people talking.

DQmNV81A3o5YUgHEmLXN82MTgcp3fX7uskJ4tUHNwtbhNf6.png
The more the merrier on participation. You can catch the complete details here - https://steemit.com/life/@jokossita/25-days-25-songs-music-challenge or you can check my Day 1 post here - https://steemit.com/musicchallenge/@energyaddict22/just-for-fun-25-songs-in-25-days-challenge-day-1 (which was actually a day late because I'm a slacker)

divisorenergy.png

DAY SEVENTEEN: A song that you would play if it were the end of the world.

I actually spent a great deal of time thinking about this one. There are some obvious choices like The End of World as We Know It by REM and Armegeddon It by Def Leppard. However, I think that I would want to spend my final days/hours with the love of my life, Masha. Therefore, I think that I would play Modern English's I'll Stop the World and Melt with You. It's upbeat enough to take the mood away without forgetting the obvious.

divisorenergy.png

Enjoy. Don't forget to share your favorites and comment on mine. 8 more days remaining in the music challenge.

Follow me on:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240

divisorenergy.png

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

I'm wasn't a fan of Modern English... until this post!

Thank You!

My song choice for the end of the world would be Pyramid Song by Radiohead; lyrically and musically speaking. The End of the world I envisioned was a Super Massive CME frying the Earth.

Thanks for the comment. I love Pyramid Song. Great choice.

V nice post .... to give you good information, i like u r post .. i follow u😘

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Wow greate article!
You just got a 12.62% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91