Small meetup with @ko-may at JAZZ concert🎹 in Todaiji-temple/ @Ko-mayさんのJAZZコンサート in 東大寺

in #music6 years ago

IMG_7628.JPG

🌿Hi everyone^^ 皆さんこんにちは🌿

I went to Todaiji-temple, Nara, Japan yesterday to enjoy Jazz pianist @ko-may's performance. Todaiji is one of the oldest temple in Japan, and It is registered to World Heritage Site as a “Historic Monuments of Ancient Nara.”. Since I live in Nara city many years, and I once worked at temple renovation construction site and studied a little about ancient architectures, I love to visit temples to see the buildings and their treasures. I often visit Todaiji-temple by bicycle. but Ko-may's concert is held at one of the building called "Honbo/本坊" , and it's generally not open to tourists so I was really looking forward to visit this place and also meet him and his live.

昨日は東大寺の本坊で行われた @ko-mayさんのJAZZコンサートに出掛けてきました。東大寺へは何度も出掛けているんですけど、本坊へ入らせて戴くのは初めてです。そんな場所で行われるとあって、楽しみに出掛けてきました。ここ数年は、京都や様々な寺院で野外コンサートなども開かれていて興味深いものも沢山ありますね。


Here is a post about this concert from @ko-may/ @ko-mayさんの紹介ポスト

I will perform a concert at Todaiji temple in Nara|奈良の東大寺でコンサートをします


IMG_7639のコピー.JPG
IMG_7636のコピー.JPG
南大門から大仏殿までの右手に本坊があります
IMG_7632のコピー.JPG
*This is today's concert hall *

The concert was excellent. I often watch his Dlive or youtube of which he posted, but his performance today was very different. Powerful, creative and exciting, everything impressive to me! The session with Guitar player "neo" was also awesome.
Since I know his character and I sometimes had chatting with him via comment space, so I couldn't stop smiling when his playing was so cool! And I heard some people talking about his performance and said "He does his way of playing every time different, so I can enjoy and feel the music always different." This was the first time for me to listen his Live music, but I understand why they talked like this, I mean, I'm sure he won't be able to play same way never ever. haha.

コンサートは素晴らしかったです。いつも @ko-mayさんのブログを楽しみに見せて戴いて、演奏も楽しませて戴いてるんですけど、なんていいますか、ライブの方が1000倍もカッコよかったです😆
ブログからko-mayさんの日常の様子を少し拝見しているので、そのパワフルで躍動感がある演奏を聴きながら、思わずニヤニヤしてしまってそれを止めるのに必死でした。それくらい、ギターのneaさんとのセッションややり取りが素晴らしく、ライブならではの掛け合いが聴いていてとても楽しかったです。また、終わってから建物やお庭を自由に見学させて下さったんですが、数人の方が話しておられるのが聴こえてきて「いつ聴いても同じ曲なのにそうではないように聞こえるから、 @ko-mayさんのアレンジする力は素晴らしいですね」と言っておられました。私にとってライブは初めてでしたが、それでもこの方たちが仰ってることに心の中で頷いていました。でもきっと @ko-mayさんも二度と同じ演奏はできないんだろうなって、そんな風にも思います^^*


IMG_4808.jpg
IMG_7621のコピー.JPG
Almost full with audience
JAZZを座敷で聴くのもなかなか「乙(おつ)」でございましたw

After concert, I could have a little chatting in person with @ko-may and his wife(wellknown as Bachikaburi-chan), it was a great moment to me even we couldn't have so much time to talk about many things. There's lots of fans waiting talk and take photos with them, and it seems many Tweets fans also visited his concert.
I don't play any instrument except some Jpns instrument, but I love listening music very much and JAZZ is one of my favorite music. I wanted to study about Jazz for a long time before I knew @ko-may on steemit, so this is very good opportunity to start learning from his videos and notes he shares with us.

コンサートの後に、出口でご挨拶されてる @ko-mayさんとバチカブリちゃんで有名な奥様にお会いして少しだけお話しさせて戴きました。他にもツイッターなどで訪問されたというファンの皆さんが並んでおられたのであまりゆっくりは話せなくて残念だったんですけど、また機会があればお話ししてみたいなぁと思いました。奥様もにこやかでとても素敵な方でした。
私自身は楽器は演奏しないんですけど(琴とか幾つかの和楽器はちょっとかじってますがあんまりです)、聴くのはとても好きです。その中でもJAZZはここ数年一番勉強してみたいなと思っているジャンルですので、@ko-mayさんとの出会いはとてもいいきっかけになりそうです。


IMG_7622のコピー.JPG
庭園が美しく奥には若草山も見えます
IMG_7619のコピー.JPG
Lotus season(a month later) would be so beautiful
IMG_7634のコピー.JPG
南大門の屋根を背景に

It was great moment to me to enjoy real Art last afternoon. This is part of "Musique(music) fest Nara" in this season every year, if you have any interest, you can check the program(feel sorry only Japanese page tho)
I thank you very much @ko-may san, I enjoyed your performance very much. It was fantastic!!

昨日は素晴らしい芸術に触れることができたいい1日となりました。奈良では毎年「ムジークフェストなら」としてこの時期にイベントが開催されていて @ko-mayさんたちのパフォーマンスもこの一環でもあったようです。もし興味がある方は、今年は今日で終りのようですが良かったらご覧くださいね。
コーメイさん、素晴らしい時間を本当にありがとうございました。お疲れさまでした。


IMG_7655のコピー.JPG
Nandaimon-gate(14AD, national treasure) /Affected by Chinese techniques and super cool to me.
中世に復興された国宝南大門は禅宗様という様式でいつみても迫力満点、カッコいいです。

IMG_7640のコピー.JPG
Todaiji&Nara park is famous with deers / 鹿ちゃんたちも沢山いました


スクリーンショット 2018-05-13 16.59.13.png

☘thank you very much for your visiting & reading☘

Sort:  

東大寺でJAZZコンサートなんて乙すぎますね。

とっても素敵でしたよ。木造の建物の反響が落ち着いていてとても素敵でした。

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

コンサートにいらしてくださって、本当にありがとうございました!!よよさんにお会いできてとてもうれしかったです。ばたばたしていてすみませんでした。今度はぜひ、ゆっくりおはなしできたらうれしいです!
お天気にも恵まれて季節もよくて、とても気持ちよく演奏することができたのですが、自分では写真を撮ることができなかったので、こうして会場の写真、景色の写真を、それもこんなにきれいな写真で見ることができて、とてもうれしいです。昨日のことなのに、もうずっと前のことのような、夢のような気がします。
本当にありがとうございました!

いえいえいえ、こちらこそsteemitのお知り合いで初めてお会いする方がko-mayさんだったので、とても光栄でした。カッコよかったです。
ホントに素晴らしいお天気でしたね。もっともっと聴きたかったので1時間の公演は少し残念でしたが(お寺さんの閉門事情があったんでしょうか)またの機会を楽しみにしています。
こちらこそ、ありがとうございました。8月も盛況となりますよう祈っています。

ありがとうございます!!
また次にお会いするのを楽しみにしています!僕も、もっと演奏していたかったです。いつか、もっとゆっくりした場所でまた聴いていただけたらうれしいです!!

東大寺でJAZZ、粋なイベントですね。
お座敷で座って聴くなんて、なかなか出来ない体験ですよね。羨ましいです!
きっと普段のブログや動画で拝見してるのとは全然違ってたんだろうなぁと想像しています。
その後の建物・お庭の見学も素敵な体験をされましたね!

素敵でしたよ〜。実は東大寺の音楽イベントは、2010年頃にサラ・ブライトマンが野外コンサートをした時にも出掛けたんですけど、雨が降ったにもかかわらず迫力のステージで素晴らしかったです。東大寺のがなかったのでこちら(京都の萬福寺)のリンクを張りますが、音楽と寺院は古代から密接に関係があったんだなぁ(雅楽など)と思わされたのを思い出しました。ホントに、ko-mayさんのパフォーマンスは圧巻でした。ko-mayさんが中部へ遠征されることがあれば、是非出掛けてみてくださいね^^

舞台は京都の萬福寺なんですね。
なんだか別世界のような感じがします。
Sarah Brightman の Time To Say Goodbye は本当に圧巻ですね。
寺院と音楽の関係を再発見させていただきました!
ko-mayさんのライブ、一度見てみたいです。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62