The Golden Path: Calming/Relaxing Fairy song Music and Video

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Close your eyes, feel your wings spreading, you're wandering through the woods, all cloaked in sunset gold rays... Follow me along The Golden Path
I have edited this the past days taking a little break from a longer project. I've been myself in a bit of a turmoil so was in the mood for something EXTREMELY chill :). I hope you like it.

Above: Press PLAY to listen to the song and watch the video while you continue reading

Right out from the oven :) I seriously need a better computer to edit videos though... ! :/ I hope you like it... The mood is very relaxing almost like walking into a lucid dream (those in which you are aware you are dreaming)

The Moth Princess - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-2.jpg

This video was filmed in Urbasa (same forest I filmed my previous song Grow) but this time is late Winter against the lush greens of Spring/Summer Grow. I just finished editing it yesterday. The music progresses as something almost minimalistic, just a gentle pad, chimes, voice improvisations and me gliding in the woods and chasing the light, because sometimes we all need to be on our own and let ourselves be cloaked by a golden sunset.

urbasa1.jpg

For those here who know me I find my healing and grounding in Nature, also a way to be inspired (and hopefully inspire others) the magic of it.

goldenpath.jpg

Above: Photography taken while filming

What is Forest bathing?

"Forest Bathing" (in Japanese Shinrin-yoku) is a healing Nature therapy recognized in Japan since the 80s I often practise, and it has been proved to work for me and for many who have tried. It is simply means to go into the woods and feel at peace. Here I come for solace, to be in tune with my thoughts, to get inspired, to let my worries go and keep my stress at bay. If you do not have access to the forest, go to a green area or a park, hug a tree. Be grateful of Nature. When was the last time you hugged a tree? If you feel anxious go and try it! Join the tribe of tree-huggers, nature lovers and forest-dwellers all over the globe.

urbasa.jpg

Above: Same Forest, different season... Soon everything will be lush green

Nature is our Mother, our home. Sometimes we forget we are part of it and we must reconnect. That connection is also needed to make us aware of ways to protect our environment. We must foresee the consequences of our acts and become guardians.

The Moth Princess - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-3.jpg

Blissful solitude, I come here to think

The core of the melody had been composed by me years ago in 2013 as one of the soundtrack motifs for a fantasy feature film called Titania, directed by Lisa Stock. Finally the project stalled though a short movie/prequel was released featuring most of the music I made for it. Lisa has changed many parts of the concept still but still intends to make that full feature film a reality, which I hope she does because she became too with years a dear friend and not only someone I've collaborated with.

Said that, when editing this video last week I couldn't find the original project so I recorded new vocals in an almost improvised/meditative way.

The Moth Princess - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Here some behind the scenes pictures:

mothprincess.jpg

My moth wings were made by my friends from El Costurero Real featuring the wing pattern of an Emperor Moth. I am obsessed with moths, I think I've said that a few times already :)

Filmed by me @yidneth and @hedac
Location: Urbasa Forest. Navarre Spain
Music by me @yidneth

PD. I'm not gone even if I'm posting less and by the way thanks for all getting in touch through discord... I hope to post more soon but addressing some "3D life" issues, still sharing this new video with you and stay tuned because later this month there is an official single/videoclip premiere forthcoming

Networks


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

Gorgeous as always, love. I need to do more forest bathing, for sure. Trees have always helped me find a sense of calm and peace, just like your music. :) I've been mostly taking care of off-chain life things, too, but I'm still here. Glad to be sharing this adventure of life with you, my friend.

Same here, I've not been posting much and I'm tending to real life "turmoil" but I always find my way here and to my friends here... (I have some of you at hand on discord or other media) when I have the time to stop by, but my intention is to post more (I always say the same, I tryyyyyyyyy). Forest is my home and healing so I'm glad to share it. I made this video taking a break from a longer one I'm trying to edit with my computer (nightmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaare as my computer is old) this was shorter and needed to "complete" something :) Hugs my sweet Dragon Princess

Epic as always, amazing music and video and some beautiful photographs of the forest. Certainly if anyone went to the woods that day they would be in for a wonderful surprise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always go to the woods kind of dressed up, it's my "Sunday's attire" hahah sounded a bit religious there but honestly it's true. Fairies also hike hahah :) I've stumbled upon people sometimes, been called witch, fairy, LOL been a monster too hahah :) but @hedac usually takes me to places where there are few people (not this one, this location is rather popular here) though there was noone that day. Thought of you yesterday (I swear) I had a "sublime Sunday" but I arrived too late to put all the pics together XD, may do with delay :)

yay, happy, dunno if I'm here tomorrow though, it's hiking day, weather forecast is bad but that would be the only thing making us stay, what time is it just in case?

Oh that's wonderful, enjoy your hiking if the weather allows it.
I don't know what's your time, but here is the official times
Time; 2pm EST
7pm GMT
7pm UTC
8pm GMT +1 (Nigerian time)
9pm GMT +2 (South African time)

Sorry I could not make this weekend I was kulning singing to the cows (literally)

That is the coolest costume ever! Love the detail in the wings! Oh and the song is fab too sweets! Glad you still here, we were getting a little worried :)

Oh, no, I'm quiet as a "mouse" but not gone. Been away tending real life things :( and still not sorted out, at the same time kind of "on a healing journey", things will require some time but I'm reachable through discord and I try to post at least once a week (well I failed last one) though well yesterday I posted twice! I'm on a roll! hahaha XD Don't worry you won't get rid of the memes for now but it's heartwarming you realized that I'm quiet (Hugs) thanks for caring

You're one of the people on my worry list, because you've been devoted to the chain for quite awhile. Plus meeting and actually hugging you helps🤗glad you ok. I know RL takes its toll. All too well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just lovely, all of it. Just adore your work, whenever it appears. :))

aww thanks, and today after two weeks not one but two posts XD, aww I know I don't post that often but I'm not gone, I keep in touch with my steemian friends to discord not to lose the gist of things, but just tending some other things that limits my online time, so days like today that I chose to just stay at home I could actually sit down a little :) Thanks for the encouraging, feels nice that someone is waiting for new things around here

You have, indeed, been missed and it is good to see a post from you again! We were asking each other in PYPT if anyone had heard from you! Love the moth wings and the lovely music! 😃

Awww thanks for caring I stopped by the ramble and left and message, you will know from me soon probably in one of the distended pypt afterhours :), thanks for caring :) and for the lovely compliment :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


1458596029-delish-robins-egg-cheesecake-1550268341.jpg

beautiful butterfly ❤

nooom that looks yummy!

So gorgeous.

Also,

#steem-forest-bathing

I feel pleasant just looking at these pictures. And the song goes well too!

It's a healing thing it is :) should we make it a category hahaha XD there's been lots of turmoil but I go to the woods, and I'm lost in my own inner universe, part of it all you know, it's very peaceful. :) glad to share.

Forest bathing. This is the first time I'm hearing of that phrase but it makes so much sense :) . It's raining a bit today, but I may go bathe (literally) in the forest later today haha. I don't have a waterproof camera though so wont be making any videos of that I don't think.

This is so chilled!

I don't let rain deter me either :) even if I don't take pictures, my camera is not weather shielded either. Actually the term was invented by the Japanese as it's proved it really heals. For me I can tell you it's magic... and I hope I can convey that in a way. Yesterday the plan was rather chill and different, no trail plan, just rolling in green fields covered with flowers and happy cows pasturing.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17