Music Challenge: What was your first Bonding Song?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Slobberchops organized a challenge where he challenges us to dig into our musical history and tell and share our first / earliest music memory. I think it's a great challenge and will let us show how (for some people) musical taste has changed over the years.

https://steemit.com/contest/@slobberchops/music-challenge-what-was-your-first-bonding-song-10-sbd-contest

I would love to participate so with this post I will contribute my first memory :)

I'm sure there are more songs I liked when I was younger but I really can't remember. This is the first one I do remember and loved until this day... It's the song 'Ouverture' by Arkus. Arkus was a Dutch Symphonic band managed by (at that time) my father. It wasn't a very famous band but in the surrounding of Utrecht they were pretty familiar. The played a lot in little venues and made one record in own management. I often did go with my father to rehearsals and gig's and I really loved that. I think that there my passion for music was born.

I still listen quite often to their album, you here the Symphonic influences and the great drumming. Their drummer had a drumkit that was so huge they needed just one van only for the kit :).. The clip I shared consist of three songs, but Ouverture is the very first one, so feel free to listen to the rest :).
Because of the great experience going to gig's with the band and cuase of the fact that their music is still great... It's a precious memory for me...

Have a great day,


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

That's quite proggy stuff for a kid to get into! It took me a lot longer to appreciate music like this.

Main article is here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@slobberchops/music-challenge-what-was-your-first-bonding-song-10-sbd-contest

Sorry forgot to put the link in my post, thanks. It is indeed quite prog, but at that time daily played music at our aldery house
So we grew up with it. Still I think it' great music
The guitar and drums are really awesome. The non instrumentals , the singer has a typical dutch pronounce of english 😊😊

Editted my post with the link :)

Thanks for adding the link. My post did'nt have this as criteria but I have added it since. I need many people to know about this and vote the OP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51