Original music \\\ Steemit exclusive 005 /// Hillbilly Gutterball

in #music7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 4.40.34 PM.png

Hi again! This is my jam with myself in my hillbilly white trash style that I have an affection for. The concept is pretty simple you see the instrument that you hear at the moment of the recording. This track/video ended up being a bit more work than I originally intented so hopefully you will like it.

↓↓↓ click to follow ↓↓↓

Sort:  

Don't really listen to stuff like this usually. Very interesting. I like it when the banjo comes in. What a nice sound.

Well put together, video and all.

thank you man. what is your usual stuff ? I play many genres and I might have it in stock :)

Interesting topic and cool post, like the music and photography.

This is sweet. Well put together jam! Thanks for sharing this.

thank you man. I made this project for steemit exclusively.

I saw that! Great branding. Clean project, I look forward to more of your stuff. Followed

Wow that is super cool @vachemorte - the musical piece is a style I also love, southern bluegrassy ..... Hillbilly Gutterball :) You made an orchestra out of it !
So many elements to piece together for the video, I can tell you put a lot into it.
What multichannel DAW do you use?

Thank you my friend the @greatdabu. Yes a bit bluegrass a bit folk and also a bit out of my normal sound. For live recording, like this session, I often use Protools but I often mix some part in adobe Audition and I made the rythmic part in reason. I hope you are doing good.

I saw the "hillbilly white trash" and even though your song acoustic, you should check out Scattered Hamlet. They're "white trash honky tonk metal" so if you like harder, sorta swamp music, definitely check them out. Very similar southern styles just acoustic vs electric.
I totally dig the little uke & twangy banjo.

I will totally check them out (btw I am from the metal school). If you like ukulele and swamp sound with distortion I have this one for you from last month: https://steemit.com/music/@vachemorte/original-music-steemit-exclusive-little-ukulele-goes-to-war

well done, i know the time and energy this stuff takes so props on putting forth the extra effort! It's not lost on the right people :)

New follower via the lovely @juliakponsford stoked to see more of your posts!

Ah thank you so much. I do it because I actually love to record music and I really like someone somewhere get to listen to it. @juliakponsford she's lovely and the best! I will post for years so thanks to be in my circle.

Awesome your stuff is not on the blochchain FOREVERRRRRR, legacy man!

Whoah... this is really cool! Well played and nicely put together! I can really appreciate some hillbilly trash music ;) My buddy actually used to run an independent label called Trailer Trash Records and I played in a rockabilly (ish) band with him and some friends years ago. Thanks for sharing- I really enjoyed it! :)

ah Melody you are super nice. Thank for the resteem and the love. I am also a photographer and I like your stuff.

I could but you should post something first so we can love you back :)

Would you like to see my bunghole?

Definetly not.

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

Excellent. Thank you very much for sharing

thanks man. my pleasure.

OMG beautiful Reestemed-----> you are the master!!

Thanks my friend. I don't know about that but you are really kind.

thank you so much for stopping by!

No problem! You gained a new follower as well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49