Cool Underground HipHop Series - Afroman

in #music6 years ago

⚠️ Warning - This post contains explicit content

 

Today I would like to share a bit of insight into Afroman.
Just about everyone has heard the one song that he is infamous for, "Because I got High". But there is more to this talented rapper than he gets credit for.
Sure Because I got High is a good song but there are some other songs of his which I just love.

☠️ Palmdale ☠️

When you actually get listening to his songs you realize he is not just your run of the mill rapper. He has quite a unique story to tell and does it well in my favorite track, "Palmdale".
In this song he talks about how his life changed, from living in the slums of LA to moving to a rich suburb due to both his parents getting good paying jobs.
He also talks about how he was all set for a good NFL career, until he busted up his shoulder.
This is just a fantastic song, well worth listening.

It's like listening to his life story in one track, just awesome.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ One Hit Wonder ☠️

I really like this song, I think he has done it really well.
Just another illustration of how underrated he is as an artist, he sure aint no one hit wonder.
I love the way he talks about his music career.

I'm sure he gets lots of criticism about being a one hit wonder, so I love that he put this song together to get back at those who call him that.
Though I don't know how people couldn't love songs like these.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ She Won't Let Me F*$# ☠️

This song just makes me laugh.
Either you will like it or you won't.
Me and a mate used to drive around blazing this through a loud sound system, we used to get a lot of attention and laughs when we were pulled up at the beach or stopped in traffic in the city on a Friday or Saturday night lol.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Because I Got High ☠️

Haha I just love this song.
It's one of those Afroman classics.
This song always makes me laugh and reminds me of my stoner mates and the stupid shit they do all the time.
I had a really bad accident many years ago, and fell in to a pit of depression. It was my stoner mates who were always there for me and would really do a great job at making me laugh and smile.
I will always appreciate the stoners because of this.

steemit-hr.png

Well I hope I have help introduce you to some beats you like.

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Cool Underground HipHop Series - Atmosphere
☣️ Cool Underground HipHop Series - Tech Nine
☣️ Cool Underground HipHop Series - Poor Righteous Teachers
☣️ Cool Underground HipHop Series - Spye
 

Sort:  

nice post @thevillan

"nice post", ha ha, Afroman is cool, even though he apparently gets a bit "edgy" with out his medication...

Yeah I don't think he gets the appreciation he deserves, but I like his tracks :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15