"Ride the Wave" original collaboration song with @amberyooper ,lyrics by @staceyjean. Featuring the song and production video

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Image Source
This is another post that will help to bolster the music-creation-collaboration room on the PAL network.

Link Here.

In this room I chatted to @amberyooper and he sent me a dynamite song that wrapped its tentacles round my brain and didnt let go till I worked on it. Addtionally the lyrics were written by @staceyjean. So for your listening pleasure

"Ride the Wave"

So what did he do and what did you do ?

Well.... I thought you would never ask, lucky for you I made another embrassing video detailing the production . My real friends are sure to find this now and I will be subjected to ridicule but PAL
network you are worth the sacrifice.

If you don't want to sit through my waffle @amberyooper laid down the vocals bass and rhythm guitar and I added in some drums lead guitar,slide guitar and some synth.

Keep Steeming Believing and Achieving and on that positively retching note I bid you farewell .

Sort:  

inputContent_1510418300160.gif
I don't even know what to say, this is creativity at it's finest! All the layers! My eyes were sweating and I'm still smiling! Thank you @amberyooper for breathing life into my poetry and thank you stick champ for the cherry on top of it all. You all rock! ♥ ✨

@staceyjean CONGRATS on having your poem set to music! This is a wonderful collaboration! 😊

Thanks @thekittygirl ! 🤗♥♥♥
Big hugs and lots of love

I am going to edit the post so it says lyrics by you

Thanks so much! I don't mind being a ghost writer either lol if anyone reads this, feel free to do this kind of stuff with my poems! Haha it's seriously incredible stick! 👍✨♥

oh you making me blush stop it !!!

Full disclosure, I did not write the words to this song. I used the words of a poem written by @staceyjean about a month ago. I approached her with the idea of putting the poem to music, and she gave me permission to use the words of the poem. The post is here.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@staceyjean/harmony
Much thanks to Stacey for letting me use the poem!

Thanks just updated the post to show this

@amberyooper GREAT JOB on this piece! Kudos to everyone involved! 😊

Thank you , kudos to you for the comment

This is so wonderful and awesome beyond compare. I love the collaborations, they make me so happy. "Knowing" you all a little bit and knowing how this all happens is so inspiring and perfect. Love the synth wave bending through there toward the end, also!

Thank you so much means alot , especially mentioning the synth , this song song so needed that.

very groovy, i love this!

There you are again always supporting you are a true champion of minnowsupport

Digging the tune.

Thanks dude thank you for the comment

I love this! It's a PAL masterpiece man. Very good job @amberyooper @stickchumpion and @staceyjean.

It's the best

Shabba da nay nay

wow this is rad! i would love to collab on some music! from across the pond. or maybe when you are in town! idk if you have seen my msuic.... https://musicgnar.bandcamp.com/

Thanks for the link will check it out and yea it seems like a music collab will be more on the cards than skating. Getting budget airlines so cant bring board as they charge extra. I will be there form like Tues 13 - Thurs 15 , my buddy Alex White (dont know if you know her local musician) is djing some thing on Feb 14 and besides the Empty Bottle will hang at my friends bar The Flat Iron . Looking forward to it all !!!

Awesome! small world! i have a video on my youtube of WHITE MYSTERY here lemme find it...

I thought you might know her/ who she was

This is so cool. The song turned out great, really like the guitar sounds you got and the original vocals are killer. Great job @amberyooper! Wonderful lyrics as well, @ staceyjean! Your production video is pretty hilarious Stick. And awesome. I loved everything about this - resteemed :)

Much love - Carl

As always thanks Carl and always happy when I dont have to dump this in your DM and you find it organically

Thank you, Carl!

Whoah this is so cool that you guys put this together! Awesome collaboration!

Thank you so much for commenting and checking it out

Love this tune. @amberyooper vocals are once again crazy good. Love that guy! Deadly arrangement @stickchumpion! Love that slide guitar action and that synth sound is perfect.

Great tune guys!!!!
Bucky

Mr Bucky so glad you found it without me dumping it in your DM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47