Harmony

in #poetry7 years ago

harmony.gif

Going with the flow wherever it leads

I feel a rush when my creativity succeeds

It's the knowing it comes back to me

that keeps me going

Obeying the rythmn in each heartbeat

respecting myself is knowing

I hold the map wherever I'm going

I set the pace, suddenly there is no race

I just ride the wave

namaste

rainbowunitybanner.jpg

Sort:  

I love the line "I hold the map wherever I'm going"- seems to echo the idea that you're the captain of your destiny. Love it!

💯♥♥♥ Time to switch my autopilot off and grab the Helm ☸

You got that right, you must be feeling the same energy I am. So much to do and the vision is clear. I love everything you write as always. @staceyjean.

Yes! You DO set the pace, there is no race! So many people lose sight of that though and become disappointed in themselves when they see that their friends are doing better than they are in life, or that they seem to have "progressed" through further stages in life than they have (getting married, having kids, graduating from college, etc.). But we need to keep in mind that our life is no one's but our own, so we should never hold ourselves to other people's standards because in the end WE are in charge of our own lives, no one else. :)

So cool...keep on moving .good poem

Thank you 😊

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I remember my humvee days, our windows had zippers, haha, but alas, thanks for helping us.

Thank you for the continued support of all Veterans such as myself. Big hugs and lots of love! 🤗♥♥♥

I liked the last second line.,, we must be ready to ride the motor before the race starts.
keep spirit sister @staceyjean

I love when I remember to do this. 😉
Lovely poem and perfect little life reminder.

I like the flow of this! There's a lot of meaning in these words.
I gotta ask, would it be ok if I put these words to some music?

I would love that 💯♥♥♥🤗

Floating your own boat at your own speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47