Sort:  

Very insightful. I can make a lot of parallels with my own career and interests, which mostly revolves around drawing. Like many artists I long overviewed the importance of relationship and networking. It's easy to work hard at something when you're passionate about it, but marketing yourself is ultimately what will bring a buck in your pocket!
It'd be nice to hear a sample of your music, btw :)

DJ mixes at http://www.mixcloud.com/roksivante

and some original productions and remixes up at http://www.soundcloud.com/roksivante

Enjoy. :-)

How come your posts get thousands of upvotes within minutes? I'm not even sure people could read them in time before upvoting...

not all do.

I was informed I was put on a whale's bot list, after having demonstrated producing consistent quality / well-rewarded posts. This article from @infovore is an interview with the investor/bot owner that breaks it down. This is another article by the same investor where he puts out a request for writers.

The bot doesn't vote on ALL posts though. The last two before this never got the votes - so there's gotta be other criteria programmed into the bot - it must only be looking for articles from certain authors that match specific qualifications. I don't know what those criteria are (yet)...

I think the most valuable lesson as a DJ is to be able to curate tracks to serve a theme.. that takes plenty of discipline! Rock on champ! :)

Share it!

Can we use it on FB to test reactions to it as the watermark indicates that you are the creator of it?

Yes but It's free for use!

Awesome - thanks ;-)

Also you can visit my post Here, there are 2 more gifs

Thanks for the inspiration! This incites me to do the same and expand the platforms by which I share the music I have been producing over the past 15 years. Thrive on and namaste :)

hey Eric,

you're welcome. what do you mean "expland the platforms by which I share my music...?

I've primarily used Soundcloud. Though it hasn't been for paid/sold music.

What type of music do you make, and how would you like to get it out?

There's going to be ALOT of interesting blockchain developments in the music industry, I'm sure there'll be plenty of new great platforms coming out soon to help artists earn more from their music. shall be interesting...

I have been sharing the music "old style", on CDs and sometimes through different format over the net, but, as you say, the blockchain technology is advancing very quickly and is going to be offering some seriously powerful platforms to do so and get paid for it too. PEERPLAYS is the main one I'm interested in for the moment: http://www.peerplays.com I hope it helps you too, namaste :)

mmm, not sure about Peerplays at it looks like a gambling tournament deal...?

http://www.peertracks.com is another one I just stumbled across yesterday for the music industry - which is built on the Muse blockchain

Building relationship is the true key to success in any field. You can't succeed without people to help you.

I liked your article, and I am waiting for the part 2 :)

cool. I'll tag you when I post the second.

yes - my soul brotha Joshua James, one of the key people in my DJ career once passed along the advice that was given to him by DJ Deko Ze - can't remember the exact words, but it was essentially, "be a good person." alot of DJs have crazy fucking ego. being a genuine, kind, warm, happy, helpful person goes ALONG way in the industry. Josh has truly been a walking example and role model of that, and the impact it's had cannot be overstated...

Very cool write-up, thanks for sharing!! I´ve considered it always a fascinating profession, and it´s great to get such an interesting insight. Keep on posting!

your welcome. and thank you for the feedback, miss. plenty more to come, I assure you... :-)

Really cool thing!

I guess you need to read my post, which teaches you how to build your brand among your fan!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jademont/build-your-fan-economy-in-steemit-by-bitshares-everyone-can-be-a-star

Any link for the music you made?

yep, they were linked at the text in the bottom, though you can check out my Mixcloud direct at:

http://www.mixcloud.com/roksivante

and some of my older original productions & remixes are up at https://soundcloud.com/roksivante

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50