I'm a Steem Whale Looking for Writers

in #curation8 years ago

I have a lot of Steem voting power and can help good writers be rewarded for their work by adding them to my bot.

About Me

On the rich list I am @steemed, @itsascam, and @steemroller . I'm a steem whale because I mined early, wasted money on hashes before a relaunch, and mined again without knowing who was behind this project or what the goal was. I just poured resources into mining because it seemed like a coder was on the other end and I thought I might take a chance. I figured out how to mine without any real instructions, and, unlike the dozens or hundreds of junk coins I've mined, have been handsomely rewarded for my efforts.

How I Use My Bot

I run a curation bot and I think it is a good thing, even though others dislike the idea. I currently use my bot as a reading list curator not only for Steem, but for myself. At the end of each day I go back and review what it has voted for and read each article, mostly for enjoyment or information, but also to ensure that the bot is making good decisions. In other words, I tune my bot through its membership rather than trying to improve its voting logic, which in my opinion would be folly.

Until recently, my approach to membership has been to identify authors who have been rewarded previously and configure my bot to up-vote these authors on every post they make. In my opinion, this is a great system and will likely increase my voting power in the future. Right now, though, the authors currently in my bot can not be productive enough to optimize my voting power.

I Am Looking for New Authors

That's where I hope new authors come in. What I need to do is identify some good authors to add to my bot so that I am hitting the optimum voting frequency. By optimizing, I increase my own curation rewards, help to enrich talented authors, and improve Steem in the process. As you might see, this system is implicitly set up as a competition so that good, reasonably productive, authors stay in the bot. I plan to keep this practice up as the number of authors in my bot grows. I anticipate that the number of articles my bot votes for will eventually equal the number I can reasonably review in the same amount of time.

If you are a good author, please respond here and let me know to take a look at your work. If I find your articles interesting, substantive, and also think that your writing will appeal to others, I'll put you in. Beyond that, I expect that authors who get added to my bot will maintain their high standards.

Sort:  

Hi there,
Great post, I love the concept of Whales promoting quality content.
I don't write many posts, but when I do I do put a lot of effort in them.
https://steemit.com/@federicopistono

Some of the posts I wrote include:

This really resonates with something I wrote on "thoughts on the future of steemit":

If you want to make Steem the next big thing and not yet another failed project, post and upvote great content.
You get what you reward.
It's now a turning point for Steem.
Your choice will determine its future.
Choose wisely.

Are you looking for academic writers then did not take so much stress and come at Elite Assignment for getting help with marketing assignment with affordable rates in the UK. If anyone interested in taking our services then contact us now.

Hi @steemed, I appreciate what you are doing to help fellow authors. I am an economist blogging about entrepreneurship, side hustles, investing, budgeting, and life tips. Although I am fairly new to Steemit, my posts show the high standard of my work. I am bilingual in English and Spanish. So I am starting to translate my posts into Spanish to reach more people.

You should take a look at @steemship's insightful post on Steemit's Top 11 Posters. You probably follow a couple of the writers he recommends however there are others on there well worth your consideration. These include myself, @nanzo-scoop and @mummyimperfect (who I introduced to the Steemit).

Whilst some of my posts have been aimed at Steemit's existing demographic. I've also written pieces that (whilst they may not have caught on just yet) will be of interest to future Steemit users. In my view, catering for different niches will be important to the long term growth of Steemit.

I plan to introduce more quality writers to the platform (see e.g. @ak2020) once Steemit moves out of Beta and rewards materialise. It will be easier for me to convince people once they see Steem dollars in accounts, rather than the promise of Steem dollars on posts. So watch this space!

If you're still looking for writers, check me out @libertylol.

I try to write a couple times a day. I do longer researched posts about the concepts of Liberty, Free Markets, Limited Government, Individualism, Peace, Tolerance, Media Bias and Corruption. I also post shorter writing prompts in order to pique the interest of readers and determine what their thoughts are on different political philosophies. I try to ensure we all determine our own confirmation biases. Finally, I post about Liberty-based podcasts that make for great listening.

Let me know what you think!

Hey @steemed , if you like quality and high standards I think you might like this:
An Unstoppable Force And First Compelling Mass Market Solution.

Cheers, @xtester

Pick Me! Pick Me!

The last couple weeks I've been posting a lot of my original photos and curated posts, but I do really want to get back to focusing on writing more. I've done a few pieces which I can list here. It would really help me so much to get the boost from being on your list, I know that pretty much everybody would want to be on the list.... I provide good content for the platform, but people tend to overlook low payout content, no matter how hard you might work on it. It's quite disillusioning to see $6 on a piece you worked hard on.

I don't really want to beg for it, so I'll just leave these here. I would really appreciate your help, if you'll have me. It's amazing how with just a few lines of code you could seriously change my life, because I am putting in the work anyway, just need a patron!

Some of my work, I write mostly personal essays on various things, life and death, the Caribbean, growing up, struggles etc. I've done some article-style posts as well.

(this was two months ago when it was mostly whales around and this was very successful in comparison to the others) https://steemit.com/writing/@jamtaylor/caribbean-child-a-biographical-snapshot

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@jamtaylor/beyond-bitterness-7-things-i-still-appreciate-from-my-journey-through-christianity

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jamtaylor/what-i-want-to-get-out-of-steemit

https://steemit.com/life/@jamtaylor/the-grandfathers-david-of-st-matthias

https://steemit.com/life/@jamtaylor/thoughts-on-death-and-time-travel

Thanks for reading, either way!

Are you still looking for writers? I'd love to be one of your new writers. And if I don't make the cut, I'd love to have some constructive feedback. :D

I would be honored if you would consider me for inclusion in your bots. I am planning to become more prolific in the coming months.

@steemed
maybe i'm not the good author you need, but I write about (ita-eng lang)

  • my hobby, aquariology in particular
  • design
  • mining guide
  • physical btc collection
  • general info

in future, I want promoting italian section-post with rewards and tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83