How To Use The Steembirds To Keep People On Steemit And Make Them Fly Straight

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Have you guys heard of the @steembirds? They are a new powerful musical duo made up of @jaybird and @dan-atstarlite who teamed up to bring you a bunch of comedic Steemit songs.

I'm really enjoying the music they have come up with and lately have been using their songs to respond to certain comments I get from mostly new people on Steemit who have not figured out how Steemit works yet.

For example:

Are you tired of newbies begging you to upvote them?

You know the kinds of comments I'm talking about. Someone who just jumped on your post saying something like, "Follow me and I follow you", or, "I upvote you post now so go please vote for me." or something similar and just as annoying.

Now when I get a comment from someone like that 3 seconds after I make a new 2800 word post that they obviously didn't read I'll respond with a comment like this:


Begging for Follows for follows is a bad idea. You should read this about Steemit etiquette before you hurt your reputation. Asking for follows for follows is not a good approach on Steemit and doesn't really help your posts even if you get thousands of followers.

Upvote Yourself by the @steembirds

If you still don't believe it read this for proof that even with 12,000 followers this guy got from begging for followers his posts still make less than a dollar.


It usually gets a good laugh and makes them take notice of proper etiquette on Steemit.

When I find someone who is feeling a bit lost on Steemit and is hinting they are thinking of quitting because they are not earning any rewards and they can see the price of Steem dropping, I'll respond with a comment like this:


It takes a while to build a following on Steemit before you earn any rewards worth getting excited about. Consistency and community engagement is more important than rewards when you first start.

Staying focused, being genuine, and taking a more longterm view is the best approach to making Steemit work for you. Forget about the money and add something that helps the community and you'll do fine. Rome was not built in a day and fruit doesn't grow on trees a day after you plant it. It takes time and energy to make this work.

The Steembirds put it best here.

Stcking Around by the @steembirds

Stick around and ask yourself, "How much do you get rewarded for all the hours you spend on Facebook?"


Feeling bad about the price of Steem dropping?

I remind them that the measly .100 Steem they earn today could be worth a lot more down the line so stay focused, once again, on bringing value to the platform.


I can remember when the price of Steem dropped from $4.00 to .04 cents. I recommend you forget about all that and keep on adding value because that .04 cents could be worth $4.00 again in the future.

Or as the #steembirds put it:

Steem To The Moon by the @steembirds


You should check the @steembirds out but beware.

One warning about the @steembirds though. They may make you want to drink beer.


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Upvote Yourself is pure gold. Thank you for bringing this powerhouse to my attention, this is fun to watch. :)

hehehehe, Some funny stuff. I love listening to these guys.

Tim Cliff don't like you 😂

Some very sound suggestions there. It is easy to see how frustrating the vote for me, I'll vote for you game is. I will upvote most of the people who take time to leave a comment on one of my posts. However, I never upvote someone who puts something like that.

Adding music and humor is a great way to draw people in. Great idea that these guys have.

Im giving this a resteem.

Thanks for posting it.

Yes, I have learned to laugh about it instead of getting frustrated with it and these guys have helped without even realizing it. Plus, they are good songwriters and are having a lot of fun.

Thanks for the resteem.

Hello @luzcypher
Newbies to steemit can really be annoying with all the spamming. It's wonderful you warn them and preach to them. I know others will rather destroy their reputation. I laughed all through the read.

If you still don't believe it read this for proof that even with 12,000 followers this guy got from begging for followers his posts still make less than a dollar.

This was so hilarious. Thank you for sharing this. I hope many newbies will see this and learn that steemit is not an upvote factory but a community to engage, serve humanity and have fun.


@learnandteach01

Exactly, I'm glad you get it and had a laugh reading this post.

This post makes sense and cents

These fellas are always top notch.

True, this is all i need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65