"I Want It All"-Euphoria Manor Acoustic Sessions : A Music video I recorded of my friend Sawyer Bean Campbell one magical morning, playing a song he wrote about me :)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

When lustful souls mold into a beautiful friendship...

But this beautiful friendship was built on the flow and a touch of lust. When I first moved into his house as a roommate, it did not take long for us to get intimate with each other. We have had a great connection from the start, and we both seem to have a sweet spot for massages.

He surprised me one day with this song, about a year ago. At first I remember (and I know he does too) saying that it sounded whiny. That was harsh of me, he was sharing his passion with me, and I was pulling away from our intimate connection. The more we moved into just friendship and out of that odd friends with benefits thing, the more I began to appreciate this song, and Soybean himself. I have found that all great relationships, whether it may be intimate, friendships or with family, are not always smooth sailing. They have their ups and downs, you see who really cares for you, even if they can not always show up for you.

He truly is an amazing friend of mine, and is one of the most genuine, playful, artistic people I know.He gives the best hugs, and is one of my go to friends when I need a good talkin' to, or want to share poetry with. I started renting out a room in his house with one other lady friend, which we later named Euphoria Manor, and with good reason. This house was artsy, comfortable, near the beach, and had a kitchen I was quite fond of. This house is where I really started writing, especially poetry, where I became vegetarian and cooked many amazing meals for friends, and where I truly started to embody the person I am.

Sawyer is so talented and playful, and is writing some pretty amazing lyrics. He usually plays the ukulele , and other acoustic stringed things, but who knows what this guy will get into instrumentally. Write now he plays music on his own,with friends, and you can find him at open mic just about every week in town. I do not believe he has shared any of his music online yet, so lets show him some steemy love!!

one

I was in town visiting a few weeks ago and he wanted to play a new song for me. Well it was amazing, but not quite ready yet, so we decided to record my song instead. " I want it all". The lyrics tend to get stuck in my head, and I certainly do not mind. It is quite the honor to have a song written about you by someone you love and care about. Its also pretty cool when a stranger does it too. When I was In Hawaii last month I hitched a ride from a magical rainbow elder of a man, and when I saw him later in town he was excited to share that he had written a song about me.

Life is so beautiful and magical
Music feeds our souls
Friendship feeds the fire
Find your hearts desire

Proud of you :) Enjoy your road trip cross-country and time in L.A, Sawyer Bean Campbell. Thank you for supporting me. I love you!

❤ Kerri Tucker ❤

me

I am grateful for you! I appreciate you! I love you!

May we all be abundant and free,
Loving to ourselves, one another and Mother Gaia.

Check out my entry for this weeks Steemit Culinary Challenge:
Spring time at the sea for a happy and nutritional vegan me!

I'm excited to share my photos, poems, other recipes, art, reviews, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

❤ Bitcoin : 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kerrismiles I have sent you a tip

Thank you!!! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kerrismiles from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow. Very steem. Much follow.

<3

Joke apart, I love the feeling and energy you put into your posts. Cheers

awww thank you so much. I am grateful you see ME :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52