2k16 Holiday Couch Sessions Day Three and Four: "Nothing" / "Already Gone" #originalmusic

in #music8 years ago (edited)


Time for excuses!!

I had a gig two hours away on Saturday night and my plans were to record my Day 3 couch session when I got home. Of course, the snow hit just as I was starting my second set and continued--mixed with freezing rain--all the way back home on roads not meant to be traveled in the weather. We made it back safely, however, I was exhausted from the drive which ended up taking almost twice as long.

Then on Sunday, I couldn't get anything to upload (of course), so I'm behind. This evening I'll get caught back up!!

All that being said, here are two tracks and some video commentary in one post (bonus), and I hope you enjoy the tracks.




Thank you for watching and Merry Christmas!

Enjoy 2k16 Holiday Couch Sessions? Let me know in the comments.


Missed the last one? Check them out here:

Couch Sessions Day 1: One More Time
Couch Sessions Day 2: At Last (cover)

Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Upvote and Resteem if you love it!


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

JessaMatrix

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.


Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic


Sort:  

Thank you very much! Glad to have you on board!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64