[#originalmusic] Holiday Couch Sessions Day One: "One More Time"

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


My second daily-til-Christmas fun gifts to my Steemit friends for being so awesome and supportive of my music are the Holiday Couch Sessions I'm going to throw for you every day from now until Christmas Day! A different song played for you on the couch at my house (or a couch somewhere) from now until December 25.


Commence Holiday Couch Session Number One!!

"One More Time" is a song that has always meant a lot to me. I guess all songs would have to mean something to a person for them to write it down (unless other obvious circumstances) as a song in the first place.

Anyway...I have a long and somewhat arduous history of being a bit of an emotional masochist at times, and this song is really about the universal problem of how many of us are inclined to look back to the past, and perhaps even glorify it to a romantic level, when we know in our heads and hearts that the situation (or person) isn't right for us.


Nostalgia isn't all it's cracked up to be.


These tracks will be raw...like me.


I spent way too much time in my past seeking One More Time...did you? Let me know in the comments.


Thank you for always being so awesome. I greatly appreciate your suggestions, upvotes, resteems, follows, and comments. The genuine creation, sharing, and constructive transparency in this community are what make it so special.


Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with #originalmusic
I even blogged about it.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

JessaMatrix

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.


Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic




Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16