The importance of music and not limiting yourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

a677919d4e5fa900623e01e8c5410e91--psychedelic-music-beatles-art (2).jpg

I feel like music is the foundation of human spirit. It truly is a drug, to stimulate your senses and thereafter your brain. It is a fenomenon as old as man himself, and I feel like it is engraved in our soul and DNA. The great thing about it is that it is for everybody,not dependent on race, wealth or age. It is there for you when you're down and there for you when you are up. Sometimes I wonder if I listen to sad music because I'm sad, or I am sad because I listen to sad music. Same with every other tone of emotion when it comes to songs.

I love music, and I try not to lock myself to one genre. That hurts you more than it helps you. When it comes to music there is no being special, sure it says alot about you what kind of musictaste you have, but it doesn't mean you should limit yourself. I love rap, hip hop, punk, folk, rock, indie folk rock. Whatever. Listen to everything, you always like something that another genre has to offer. You don't have to like every band or song, but there is always one song out there for you.

That was just my two cents on the matter, not really anything special. Maybe I'll start reviewing different albums I listen to, or maybe not. We'll see.

Sort:  

All humans can enjoy music.. Subconsciously begin to tap a foot to the beat of the rhythm of a song they feel. I think the fact that everybody can connect with music shows how important it is. Making music is an amazing emotional output and the best thing I have ever chosen to do.

You've earned a follow my friend, hope you'll put out some music for us to hear.

Congratulations @hybel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hybel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43