My Top 10 favorite Eighties SongssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Wine-ing down on a Saturday evening... I mean, winding duh on a Someday ease-ning.

I also shared with you:

My Top 10 favorite Prog Rock bands

My Top 10 favorite Metal bands

But tonight I'm revealing my music lover's catchy eighties side with:

My Top 10 favorite Eighties Songs

No time to explain... (see my full playlist on YouTube)

10. Billy Ocean - Loverboy (1984)


Let me know the songs I forgot in the comments' section.

Sort:  

Agree.

Peter Cetera - If You Leave Me Now (Live)

Every one is great, but damn that tears for fears song gets me every time! :) Thanks for posting.

I got hung on that Tears For Fears song when I watched Donnie Darko:

I don't know if it shows (lol), but I'm a big fan of what Chicago have produce in the 80s:

Chicago - Hard To Say I'm Sorry

Maybe I should have done a Top 20...

Huey Lewis - I Wanna New Drug - 1985 - live - Rock am Ring

Maybe I should have done a top 20

Ya, there's really no reason to stop.

Good Choice! That's exactly the one I would have also chosen from M.J. :-)

The google told me it was actually 1979, but that's close enough, and everything about that is like what you would show an alien if you wanted to show them the 1980s.

Hi @heroic15397! Followed, Resteemed and Upvoted. Excellent post! Thanks!

Please don't resteem one of my posts again. I don't want anything to do with you. I've just unfollowed you.

Good luck!!

Hi @heroic15397

Please don't downvote one of my posts again. I don't want anything to do with you.

What the heck are you talking about, you freaking liar?

No need to shout 'cause you're one comment away from being muted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35