Juke Box Time: The Traveling Wilburys - End Of The Line

in #music6 years ago (edited)

jukebox-time-animation.gif

To night I'm re-introducing, Juke Box Time @friendly-fenix, the song I picked is: "The Traveling Wilburys - End Of The Line" Its from the album "Traveling Wilburys Vol.1 (1989)

The Traveling Wilburys


Where a so called "supergroup", with roots both in England and the US., consisting of none other then, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty & Bob Dylan.
Imagine how the heck could they produce music like this without their "artistic egos" getting in the way, maybe one guy in the band was a real strong leader type, holding them in-line, or maybe it just worked out naturally?


Image source: wikipedia

Here are some of my favorite parts/lyrics from the song:

"Maybe somewhere down the road aways
You'll think of me, and wonder where I am these days
Maybe somewhere down the road when somebody plays
Purple haze

(Chorus 3)
Well it's all right, even when push comes to shove
Well it's all right, if you got someone to love
Well it's all right, everything'll work out fine
Well it's all right, we're going to the end of the line

Don't have to be ashamed of the car I drive
I'm just glad to be here, happy to be alive
It don't matter if you're by my side
I'm satisfied

(Chorus 4)
Well it's all right, even if you're old and grey
Well it's all right, you still got something to say
Well it's all right, remember to live and let live
Well it's all right, the best you can do is forgive

This song, is pretty much saying,"don't worry it's all gonna be all right", and dealing with a bit of nostalgia I guess, it's also saying we are "at the end off the line"... Hmm... Im not sure if Im all right or at the end of the line, I guess we will see...
Pretty nice song for days like this... Free beer for nice comments in the bar...

Any ideas about this song or it's meaning?
Do love it or hate it?
Please share your valued opinion in the comment section!


team-recluse.gif

Peace, Happiness, Love and Abundance to all steemians!


• Follow
• Upvote
• Resteem
• comment

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traveling_Wilburys

Sort:  

great song.. my fave by them is Tweeter and the monkey man

free-beer.png
@davedickeyyall
-Oh yeah! Nice one...
Ha ha, listening to it now, makes me wanna get wasted...

Thank you friendly-fenix! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

I have absolutely zero knowledge about Traveling Wilburys so thanks for this post ! I will check them closer :)

beer_erdinger.png
-Here's your free beer @cubapl!
Yeah, their music is quite special, good if you are feeling a bit moody, just drink a beer and listen to this song. It would be fun to see a documentary on how they got together and started to record and such...

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks, are you a bot or a human?

/FF

Resteemed to over 19400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Hey, @resteem.bot I paid 0.300 to not see this add, you told me before if I pay 0.300 instead of 0.200 I wouldn't have to see the big yella fella...?

/FF

Congratulations @friendly-fenix! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Howdy sir friendly-fenix! ha! Hey these guys are dang good. I bet they didn't stay together very long though did they? Hey was Roy Orbison in that clip? After watching it I realized that I didn't recognize him, unless he wasn't there, maybe I'm losin it!

free-beer.png
Here's your beer sir!

Hey your right @janton, that would explain why all the other guys have make-up covering up their black-eyes and such... =) Jokes aside, that is a good question, must have been hard to wrangle all of these fellows into the same room, imagine... =)

/FF

haha! thanks for the beer! man that looks good, can't tell you how long it's been since I've even had a beer! I think in one scene of that video there is an empty chair with a guitar on it so that must have been Roy's chair. Oh well, I'm sure all I gotta do to seem him with them is put the group into youtube. That's a very cool subject to post about, I thought you made a great decision there!

@janton
Yeah, we also serve alcohol-free beer. =)

I do post about songs "the juke box thing" usually when I feel a bit cheerful. I just binged watched season two of the show "Frontier" on Netflix.

I think it would be right up your alley...

Lots of weird "ice-cowboys", ha ha just joking, I guess the right word would be "fur-trappers" , "red-coats" and some natives of different kind and such doing trade, freezing, drinking and then there is the occasional shoot-out or knife fight.

Follows Declan Harp, a part-Irish, part-Native American outlaw who is campaigning to breach the Hudson's Bay Company's monopoly on the fur trade in Canada.

Source:

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4686698/

Howdy sir friendly-fenix! ha! I just watched a couple of trailers for it, wow! The guy from Aquaman stars in that and I didn't even know the show existed, lots of passionate action it looks like! Everybody has Netfix, I'll have to get it sometime. Do you have other service too or just Netflix?

@janton
I think you can try it a month for free... http://www.netflix.com

My RC's are low so if I don't reply and upvote so much in the next days its because of that...

Take it easy and I will "see" you soon!

/FF

howdy tonight sir friendly-fenix! yeah I've heard that there is a free trial period but I'd be too tempted to watch it all the time! lol. But perhaps in the future. There are several groups delegating sp to people, have you looked into any of them? If you don't answer for awhile I know why! I hate the new system but I guess they say it's necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67