Music sets you free

in #music6 years ago (edited)

20180114_145134.jpg

Music has always played an important role in every culture around the world. It is a human need as it helps and affects us through many ways in our daily lives. Music “speaks” directly to your heart and sometimes it’s the only way to get in touch with your emotions.

Many people keep asking what kind of music do you like? And Im always like “what do you mean?”. I love listening to all kinds of music, depending on my mood. I prefer some genres over others but Im not obsessed with a specific one…

It depends on the mood. It is scientifically proven that music can improve your mood and reduce stress. So when I want to relax I won't choose an upbeat tempo. Instead I prefer my favourite instrumental pieces. There is no better way to create some hygge moments.

Music can be cathartic. When I feel blue I like listening to sad music… Its weird as someone could possibly say that at this time you need something to boost your mood and not drag it further down. However through that way I embrace my emotions and then I wash them away. It is a "healing" process that works better than talking to a friend sometimes.

Music can make you more creative. I love listening to music when Im working. It helps me be more productive and even focus on my work better. I feel more inspired and it enhances my concentration. I never thought that this could actually work as it sounds to be more distractive than helpful but it can do wonders.

When I'm driving it's my only saviour. It's the best company and at this point I can reassure you that it can reduce stress. Oh yes. In fact it makes the worst one hour of your day worth.

Music can uplift your mood, it can energise you or calm you down, it can boost your brain in a unique way. It can be therapeutic and it surely is the best way to set yourself free. Just close your eyes and enjoy it.

Sort:  

Even though I can listen to several kinds of music, there are some that I don't fancy at all... And of course it depends on the mood or the moment as you say.
Most of the times though, you would catch me listening to deephouse or lounge music.
Let the music play!

Of course there are some kinds of music I cannot listen to as well (such as hip hop)..
I love exploring more and finding out new melodies though.. :)
Thank you for your comment! :))

Αφιερωμένο !! :PPPPPPPPPP

χαχαχ τέλειο! Τα πάντα όλα!!

I agree on music being cathartic.
Glad to find another music lover here

It sure is! :) Glad to find you too! :)

Music is one of the most wonderful things in the world. I believe that is not a human invention, giving that we are also instruments of something greater that translate into a song, a melody, etc. We as humans put an order to it and made it an universal language.
I also think that there's music for every personality, every mood and every situation.
Great post! Keep them up!

I love your point! "We are also instruments of something greater that translate into a song" this is so inspiring and true!
Thank you so much for your beautiful comment! :)

Music is a window to the soul, whenever i feel certain emotions, I listen to music, it helps me a lot in figuring things out. thanks for this post

This is exactly what it is! Thank you for your comment! <3

Beautiful post! I liked about catharsis)
I hope you do not close your eyes when you're driving a car?)

Thank you so much! :))
hahah no no anywhere but in my car :P

Indeed! Thank you for sharing this post! The videos got me hypnotised :P

Quote from a legend Bob Marley:

"One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain."


Thanks for sharing your feelings with us. I feel like I can relate and that's good.

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment! :))

Wow! Good music turns me on... Inspires meIMG_20180207_180250.jpg

Hi @eliakon, every time I read your blog, it seems that you are talking about me, or even you are writing on behalf of me.
Every single word in this post is a coincidence with me, also the way to heal the soul when I feel sad.
Have you heard the song "Let's the music heal your soul"?. I love this song.
And it appears that you are also an introvert (or ambivert) person like me :) Nice to meet you, @eliakon! I really love this post and love you. I keep reading every your post!
Im happy because I could find someone like me ^^ Thank you!

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words dear! Im so glad that my articles meet your interests as well :)
It's so nice to hear that people get touched with what I write.. Thank you again and nice to meet you too!! <3

merhaba @eliakon ne kadar güzel bor konuya değindin. müzik ruhun en mükemmel gıdasidir sözü bosuna degil cidden😊
Bu yaziyi cok beğendim 🙋

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71