Till You I Find - Corgan (Original Song + How to) [Classic Rock](2017)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It was only till you I found
The world on top of my shoulder
This whole time

And there ain't no reason or rhyme
That kept you here for this whole time
It's over.

Now there's creases in my face
And the tears drop on top of my shoulder
From your face

I can't do this all night long
because my empathy boils over
I let go

Ohhh

If I wait to long
The train may leave the station
Of your heart

It's never to late to start
We only had a shot in the dark
And it's fading

Oh

And when you got me you know I know
And when you got me you know I know
I feel it in my bones and I take it slow
I had the world on my shoulder and I thought I know

do do do

Oh

Am F G Am. Bridge is Am G F G

Am chord Shape
e--0----------------------------------------------------------------
b------------3--------------1----------------0--------------------
g------2------------2---------------2---------------2-------------
d----------2-------------2--------------2--------------2----------
a--0-------------0-------------0---------------0-------------------
E---------------------------------------------------------------------

F chord Shape
e---1--------------------------------------------------------------
b-------------3-----------1-------------0-------------------------
g-------2----------2-------------2--------------2-----------------
d---------3----------3--------------3---------------3-------------
a--------------------------------------------------------------------
E---1-----------1------------1------------1----------------------

G chord Shape
e---3---------------------------------------------------------
b-------------3---------1----------3-------------------------
g-------0----------0---------0-----------0--------------------
d---------0----------0---------0------------0-----------------
a---------------------------------------------------------------
E---3-----------3----------3---------3-----------------------

Am chord Shape
e----------0--------------------------------0----------------
b---------------------1------------1-h-3-----3-p-1--------
g-------2-------2---------2-----------------------------------
d----2------------2---------2---------------------------------
a--0---------0----------0-------------------------------------
E---------------------------------------------------------------

Add this song to your Spotify Playlist!

Learn other songs!

  1. So Cruel
  2. Bedroom Wall
  3. Till You I Find

U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif @corganmusic

Sort:  

I love this! I can sing along to this!

because my empathy boils over

is my least favorite line. Would you consider

cuz my empathy aint that strong

anyways I am a new enchanted follower ;p

Hmm, I'd have to hear it!

I usually write/record a song and I could keep editing forever, but I find it more important to put it out, so there is always room for improvement

Good point, and more in line with the true spirit of music.

This is one of the things music has to teach me, as I generally am constantly making tiny corrections, or 'upgrades', in my writing.

It's so hard, it's easy to get caught up in those corrections, and never get to show anyone it because you want it to be so perfect hahahaha.

I have this post bookmarked and still come back to listen!

Wanted to make sure you saw this collab song contest, if you know anybody or any community that might be interested, we could really use the help spreading the word - It has extra days so you can get creative!

https://steemit.com/music/@tim-rumford/steemit-song-collaboration-project-contest-post-your-entries-in-comments

Yeah! I see you're doing that, how's it coming? I'd love to see your progress! What song are you doing?

I have new original Steem lyrics for Obla-di Obla-da!

Like the song, you have a nice ear for the mix and I am digging your husky voice. Mad props for actually posting tab - haven't seen anyone else doing that here. Following you back :)

That's quite a boss voice. I like the song Especially from 1:09

Resteemd

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @corganmusic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55