Bedroom Wall - Corgan (Original Music + How to Play) [folk] (2017)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This was inspired by a friend who angrily punched a hole in our wall. He became a better drywaller the next morning hahaha.

that hole in the wall
tells it all, better than I'd admit
fist in the plaster,
white chalk scattered
all on my blue t shirt
but I digress, that this mess
is more than the bedroom wall
but I digress, that this mess
is more than the bedroom wall

sometimes, I am blinded by your haze
kept me awake, I've gone sleepless for days.
if only you console me, told me slowly boys would be boys, I'd be me
the gypsum fog would settle, and finally I could see.

Underlying chords are Bm Em G D and repeat the whole song
e--------0------2--0------|------------------------|----------------------|---------0--2--0-------|
b----3------3---------3---|-----3-------3---------|------3------3-------|-----3-------------3---|
g---------------------------|---1----1--1-----1----|---0-----0--0---0---|------------------------|
d---------------------------|------------------------|----------------------|---0--------------------|
a---------------------------|------------------------|----------------------|-------------------------|
E---------------------------|------------------------|----------------------|-------------------------|

Add to your Spotify Playlist!

Learn other Songs!

  1. So Cruel
  2. Bedroom Wall
  3. Till You I Find

U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif @corganmusic

Sort:  

Hey @corganmusic I recorded a violin track for you today for Bedroom Wall. You can download the WAV file here. I start playing at 16 seconds into your video....
http://andrewmercer.ca/steemit/corganmusic/Bedroom%20Wall%20violin.wav

Great song @corganmusic. Thanks for connecting with me. Late here now. I'll listen more in the morning.
Cheers,
Bucky

Thanks for the perfect post! @corganmusic

Appreciate it! Thank you for Resteeming my post! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @corganmusic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75