Fingerpicking improv over @stickchumpion's drum beat

in #music7 years ago

@stickchumpion posted an awesome drum beat - free for Steemit musicians to use. This is a little fingerpicking improv over the beat. Crappy audio because the beat is playing over crappy computer speakers and I am just recording both the beat and my guitar with my cell phone.

I plan on spending some time with this beat on my digital 16 track recorder this weekend to work up a multi-instrumental take but just wanted to share this tasty little morsel as an appetizer :)

@stickchumpion you rock!

Sort:  

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWW thats so awesome really like it. Sounds like a Neil Young "on the beach" era jam. I envision some extended synth string root for like two bars at a time.

Thanks man! It was really fun just doodling around for a bit on the guitar last night while listening to your beat. I don't think I am going to use any of the themes I was exploring here when I revisit your beat with my proper recording equipment but it definitely helped me get more familiar with the beat progression. Thanks for the great idea and inspiration!

The idea is completely organic and subject to change. Which is why the inter conectiveness of the internet (steemit) is amazing

Oh man this is so awesome! I absolutely love this! @buckydurddle you are the best! So much fun to see this coming to life and growing organically with contributions from Steemitians near and far and in between! I absolutely love that you were able to mix in all three video feeds and get the drum beat track in there more clearly than it was in my own (extremely low tech) effort. Yay for international Steemit music collaboration!!!

Yay indeed. This was great fun!!! You guitar track was killer to play with and @stickchumpion kicks butt with that deadly drum track. Great fun!!!

This post received a 15% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stickchumpion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice! I will wait for the multi-instrumental version! ;)

Congratulations @carlgnash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31