Bucky Plays over @fractalizer's piece "Infinte Strands Of Cell Memory" Original Music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Fractal art and music go hand-in-hand. Repetition, infinite detail, rhythm, organic movement, etc. I have always loved fractal art and follow several excellent fractal artists here on Steemit and @fractalizer is one of the best!

Infinte Strands Of Cell Memory small.jpg

I have prepared a short piece that is inspired by the work of @fractalizer, specifically the piece "Infinte Strands Of Cell Memory."

https://steemit.com/art/@fractalizer/infinte-strands-of-cell-memory-fractal-art-wallpaper-4k-uhd

I hope you enjoy...

I take no credit for @fractalizer's beautiful work. My music is just a reaction to seeing the work. Much like one would write a poem after viewing the "David" statue or paint an image after coming home from seeing Shakespear.

Thanks for listening. You can reach me in the chats as well as on the PAL Discord - join here - https://discord.gg/e8npS64

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

LEGEND_20171112_044327.gif

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I loved his fractal art and the piece fit really well, I kind of wished I could see it together :)

Thank you @juliakponsford. I agree. I think from now on I will ask artists if it is ok to include their pieces in my post. I am always nervous about even asking :P It would be nice for listeners to see what I am looking at as I play. Thanks for listening :)

I'm sure a lot would say yes especially for videos or moving pieces it would make sense, and if they say no, well at least you tried!

I agree. I will do that from now on.

I love how you expand the notes one by one, and then going into a more dramatic tone after some time but still keeping the same theme. The best thing about fractal art is that it's perfect in it's rendition of one-the-same shape. just like your song I guess :) nice job

Thank you so much @dimitrij. I love Fractal Art. Be sure to check out more @fractalizer's art. Great stuff there. Thanks for listening.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76