Hey, you, band leader! Hear me out!

in #music6 years ago

Whenever you are tired, tired of making songs, tired of singing, tired of studios, tired of tours – remember that I'm here and I support you and your work. I know that you have more than a 100 concerts in a year.

band1.jpg
[source]

I know it's difficult. I know you're struggling sometimes. But remember, that concert, that one concert may be my only chance to ever see you performing live, right in front of me. I am struggling too – every day on my job, when I'm trying to put some food on my family's table, struggling with social and political issues, struggling with being a regular guy in an irregular world.

The difference is that I pay to see you, not the other way around.

band2.png
[source]

I am paying for your performance, just as my boss is paying for mine – and I don't have the right to have a bad day – so why would you? My payment is so much lower than yours, but I accept that and I know I get what I deserve. To me, family comes first and I will do everything in my power to keep them happy. But I also try to save an occasional cent or two when I can, so I can see you one day, the band I've dreamed of seeing all my life. It's difficult to save something with working-class wages these days, but I manage. All I want from you is that, when you're out there for those couple of hours, you do your best and give me your

100%.

Because I am your greatest fan.

band3.jpg
[source]

I've been listening to you and respecting your work for years and years . Come to my house, take a look, you'll see your merchandise everywhere. Your CD is playing in my car every day when I'm traveling to work – it makes my day go by easier and quicker. You give me that badly needed energy, you make me feel better when I'm down. When I'm sad or when I'm happy, I always listen to your songs. Sometimes, I feel like we are connected, like we are friends. Although I never met you and I probably never will (thanks to your bodyguards and security).

But that's fine by me.

I only ask of you one simple thing – that one time, when I get the chance to see you and hear you perform live, please, PLEASE - just be you.

band4.jpg
[source]

Don't use playback. Be honest. Be genuine. Respect me like I respect you.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @arisinho! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76